Cascade 220 Sport Yarn - 2409 Palm (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Sport Yarn - 2409 Palm (Discontinued)
2409 Palm (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The sport-weight equivalent to the original Cascade 220, this yarn is perfect for just about everything! Like the worsted weight Cascade 220, this yarn can be used for felting and comes in a beautiful spectrum of classic Cascade colors.

$4.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2409 Palm (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 20 reviews)

My Favorite Wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this weight, not too heavy also prefer it over the superwash.
By Tez on Feb 23, 2015      (read Tez's 33 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
By CarolynH on Aug 28, 2014      (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Adrienne on Aug 11, 2014      (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
By Adrienne on Aug 11, 2014      (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By defarge1946 on Apr 04, 2014      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 6 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A good standard go-to yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
By defarge1946 on Apr 04, 2014      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 6 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarn great Customer experience awful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
By Heidi Clymer on Mar 17, 2014      (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) 8 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By LaReina on Sep 20, 2013      (read LaReina's 1 other review) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with this brand of yarn for years and it has been a consistent winner. It has a soft texture and comes in a wide array of colors.
By starsaphire on Sep 12, 2013      (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty good, basic yarn. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a toy project. It's not super soft but it will be fine for this.
By LeilaBlue on May 21, 2013      (read LeilaBlue's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!