account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Yarn - 8886 - Italian Plum Reviews

Cascade 220 Yarn - 8886 - Italian Plum
8886 - Italian Plum shown $9.00

Product Information (for 8886 - Italian Plum)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pure New Wool
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Yarn Description Cascade 220 Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 138 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 138 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) Dec 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitting 22 of 138 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) Dec 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn and the rsults of my finished garment is wonderful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 138 
 Review by: Ronalee     (read Ronalee's 1 other review) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 138 
 Review by: marijke     (read marijke's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 138 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 86 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great for felting 26 of 138 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 86 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am new to felting and love that cascade 220 has such reliable results. Not all yarns that are considered felting yarns do that. Little if any bleeding and colors are beautiful and plentiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Cascade 220! 27 of 138 
 Review by: CTurtle     (read CTurtle's 1 other review) Sep 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So great for felting, comes in such great colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A little rough, but nice! 28 of 138 
 Review by: Lucky67     (read Lucky67's 1 other review) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a mistake in ordering this because I was meaning to order the superwash, which is much softer. But, that being said, this is nice yarn and is easy to work with.Colors were true to the website photos.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 138 
 Review by: sntmoore     (read sntmoore's 1 other review) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 138 
 Review by: Knit, Knit, Knit     (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!