Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 9404 Ruby Reviews

Cascade 220 Fingering Yarn - 9404 Ruby
9404 Ruby shown $4.75
Another great idea from Cascade - Your favorite wool yarn now in a fingering weight! They snuck some extra yardage into this one, so not only do you get 273 yards of pure wool, but you also get their trademark color spectrum, and all at a very reasonable price!

$4.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9404 Ruby)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
273    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Fingering Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
Very vibrant colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of this yarn. I haven't used any of it yet, but just staring at it in its basket is nice :
By Molly Laine on Dec 03, 2012      (read Molly Laine's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Lswann on Oct 31, 2012      (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ehhhh 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Kind of scratchy...not sure what I expected from a fingering yarn, but this wasn't quite 'it' - I'm used to more squishy-soft fingering yarns. That said, I'm using it to make a winter hat for my son - held double, and it has nice stitch definition and cables look nice.
By Lswann on Oct 30, 2012      (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ericah64 on Aug 01, 2012      (read ericah64's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 24, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 21, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Oops 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'd love to say that this yarn looks great as the shawl edging it was meant to be, but I never used it. I was looking for a red plum color. After this arrived I figured I really needed a fuschia. The yarn looks great, though. I'll be able to use it with another project. No harm, no foul.
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 21, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Your favorite yarn just got skinnier. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't work often with yarns thinner than worsted weight, but every once in a while a project comes along that requires it. Cascade 220 Fingering yarn offers the same color selection and quality of the worsted-weight counterpart and at a great price.
By Katalpa on May 17, 2012      (read Katalpa's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Of course, I always like Cascade 220--the fingering weight is very nice as well. Consistently spun, it's a good workhorse. I got this to run along with a multicolor yarn in making an infinity scarf. It's tightly plied, no splitting, good definition. And the dark brown color is rich and warm. A winner!
By SportyGranola on Nov 10, 2011      (read SportyGranola's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great value. Can't go wrong with that price!
By Muriel42 on Nov 08, 2011      (read Muriel42's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!