Cascade Casablanca Yarn - 05 Peacock Reviews

Cascade Casablanca Yarn - 05 Peacock
05 Peacock shown $17.00
Casablanca is a lovely single ply yarn that is a blend of wool, silk and mohair. It is super soft and gently transitions from color to color creating a lovely striped fabric as you work. Also, it has a slight halo from the mohair and the silk gives it a bit of a "tweed" look making this yarn great for any project!

$17.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 05 Peacock)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Wool, 25% Silk, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Casablanca Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 12 reviews)
like 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is a single ply and will probably break on you though!
By lalalaline on Oct 17, 2013      (read lalalaline's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rettrogrrl on Sep 21, 2013      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is some of my favorite yarn to work with. It is soft but strong, haven't had any split on me, and the colors are amazing
By rettrogrrl on Sep 20, 2013      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
berroco casablanca yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Stunning yarn, soft hand and beautiful colorway. Knit into a lovely shrug.
By Dottie on Sep 03, 2013      (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DebMehl on Jul 12, 2013      (read DebMehl's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By walknrun on Jun 24, 2013      (read walknrun's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great combo of colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this soon....can't wait!
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely stripes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in Forest from a LYS to make a Turn a Square beanie for my stepfather for Chrismas. I paired it with a solid dark brown. I love the hat! I'm keeping it for myself and will knit a second for him.
By diesul on Oct 21, 2012      (read diesul's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Adventurous knitters only! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn! It is a single, so comes apart because that's what singles do... Brown Sheep, Noro Kureyon, all of them tend to pull apart. Cascade's Casablanca actually feels sturdier to me than other yarns of this structure. That said, I also really like the end result of the fabric, too. It makes nice dense wooly knitting, and the color chages are gradual & lovely. I am making clutches, and other items not intended for next to skin wearing. The knit fabric isn't likely to pill too much, and will be durable for normal wear. I plan to knit a lot more with it!
By map on Sep 03, 2012      (read map's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful, rainbow of colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such a fun skein to work with! It was really hard to find, both in any local yarn store and on-line, so I was very happy to have Jimmy Beans Wool carry it! I love knitting with it to watch the colors change and the pattern develop. I'm actually going to buy more of it, for future projects...it's got such an earthy feel to it.
By KNITTER333 on Aug 17, 2012      (read KNITTER333's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!