account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 576 - White Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 576 - White
576 - White shown $16.00

Product Information (for 576 - White)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Colors Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Description Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Reviews Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 45 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 45 
 Review by: sm@garden-dragon.com     (read sm@garden-dragon.com's 1 other review) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous color! 2 of 45 
 Review by: Glenda Steves     (read Glenda Steves's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this choice for a warm infinity scarf . Easy to work with too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft as a Baby's Bottom 3 of 45 
 Review by: TeresaRRoberts     (read TeresaRRoberts's 1 other review) Dec 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is such a dream to knit with that you don't want your project to ever end. Happily it does and you're able to start another one with the same yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Chunky Baby Alpaca 4 of 45 
 Review by: jayhawkker     (read jayhawkker's 1 other review) Dec 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is not nearly as nice as it used to be. I no longer buy it - instead I used Misti Alpaca product.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Product! 5 of 45 
 Review by: Susan Dean     (read Susan Dean's 6 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn it incredible! I was just getting ready to order more. Wonderful for baby hats and sweaters, for blankies too! Just one of my absolute favorite products!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love 6 of 45 
 Review by: pinkgirl54     (read pinkgirl54's 12 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 45 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy! 8 of 45 
 Review by: Lisa Jordan     (read Lisa Jordan's 2 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and knits up wonderfully! I've used it over and over again. Blooms beautifully! A new favorite!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautifully soft! 9 of 45 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I bought a skein of the sapphire lace, and the color is gorgeous. It's not perfectly monochromatic-- there is definitely some variation in the saturation of strands, giving it a lovely depth of color. It is wonderful to knit with, and has a nice loft with a slight halo. I'm using it to knit a hat, and it's turned out perfectly soft and not even slightly itchy. It's a real treat to work with, and I'm doing my best to use every last bit of this skein!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Softy McSofterson 10 of 45 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!