Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 551 - Hot Rod Pink Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 551 - Hot Rod Pink
551 - Hot Rod Pink shown $19.00
Super soft 100% baby alpaca yarn. You won't believe the softness of this yarn from Cascade: 108 yards of pure luxury. No scratchiness here!! Knit this at 3.5 stitches to the inch, perfect for those who cannot tolerate an itchy sweater. Think snuggly and warm for garments, hats, mittens, and baby jackets. Wrap yourself in luscious warmth!

$19.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 551 - Hot Rod Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 49 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Grams on Apr 01, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and knits up wonderfully! I've used it over and over again. Blooms beautifully! A new favorite!
By Lisa Jordan on Mar 06, 2013      (read Lisa Jordan's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I bought a skein of the sapphire lace, and the color is gorgeous. It's not perfectly monochromatic-- there is definitely some variation in the saturation of strands, giving it a lovely depth of color. It is wonderful to knit with, and has a nice loft with a slight halo. I'm using it to knit a hat, and it's turned out perfectly soft and not even slightly itchy. It's a real treat to work with, and I'm doing my best to use every last bit of this skein!
By AddieElizabeth on Mar 05, 2013      (read AddieElizabeth's 25 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Softy McSofterson 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
By Henriette2013 on Feb 05, 2013      (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yellow26 on Dec 17, 2012      (read yellow26's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is well worth the cost. It is so very soft and has a beautiful drape when knitted. I love it! I have used it many times to make gifts as everyone loves the softness.
By DBaker on Nov 20, 2012      (read DBaker's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
one of the best yarns i've used 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This would have to be one of the softest and beautifulest yarns I've knit with. I'm currently knitting Burberry Cowl (2 hanks) and it looks and feels fantastic. I highly recommend this yarn
By olimaddy on Nov 09, 2012      (read olimaddy's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By NikiW on Nov 08, 2012      (read NikiW's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
so soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Knitting a cowl with this and it's so soft and nice. It's somewhat prone to splitting, but is generally nice.
By Leosmom on Oct 17, 2012      (read Leosmom's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!