Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M003 - Grey Heather Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M003 - Grey Heather
M003 - Grey Heather shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M003 - Grey Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 35 reviews)
LOVE the classics. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Felting?! you'd love this yarn! Felts like a dream. This yarn was my first felting project, over the years I have bought countless Lamb's Pride. Thanks!
By allstarmomof2 on Oct 23, 2012      (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great all-around yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this classic wool and mohair blend for felted slippers and bags. My first pair of Fibertrends Felted clogs lasted 5 years, and I wore them 365 days a year. Hats, mittens, scarves, and sweaters are warm and cozy in Lamb's Pride, too. This is a high quality yarn for a great price, made in the USA. Highly recommended!
By ZaldoGrace on Aug 28, 2012      (read ZaldoGrace's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Such a beautiful yarn. The felt feels so soft and has a beautiful halo. I am never disappointed in this yarn.
By Knit, Knit, Knit on Jun 11, 2012      (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Have to admit I'm not too crazy about this yarn, at least for doing a boot sock. There are too many irregularities, i.e., some of it seems to be like roving. However, I will use it for hats, and the color is very nice.
By Nehantic1945 on Feb 21, 2012      (read Nehantic1945's 17 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JRA on Jan 10, 2012      (read JRA's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it, Love it, Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I originally bought two skeins to make a capelet, but then decided that the horizontal ridges would only make me look fat. I've since made two different cowls, and Have one more to make. Super easy yarn to work with and it doesn't split!
By nikii on Jan 03, 2012      (read nikii's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Reliable quality wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By AmeliaM on Dec 19, 2011      (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love my slippers 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought the this wool to make felted slippers. The first time I only ordered 1 skein, and upon looking at the pattern and adjustments for my larger feet, ordered another skein. this time I was able to do a live chat and the person who helped me was very helpful. My slippers are now felted and I wear them often. In fact, I took them and the pattern to my Tuesday night knitting group and shared with another knitter. The slippers are very warm and don't damage my hardwood floors.
By nikii on Dec 09, 2011      (read nikii's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Service with a Smile so to speak 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Via telephone, I ordered wool the Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn to make slippers for my son-n-law. Unable to see the yarn, the person who helped helped me choose a color and it is perfect. I will order from this company again. Great Service, Great Personality, Great Price. It doesn't get any better. Thanks
By 1 suzy q on Oct 04, 2011      (read 1 suzy q's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have yet to be sorry about any Lamb's Pride yarn I have ever bought! I love the stuff.
By AMH on Aug 31, 2011      (read AMH's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!