account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brown Sheep products
More Brown Sheep products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M034 - Victorian Pink Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M034 - Victorian Pink
M034 - Victorian Pink shown $9.40

Product Information (for M034 - Victorian Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Wool, 15% Mohair US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Colors Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Description Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Video Reviews Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 42 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 42 
 Review by: aranene     (read aranene's 3 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 It's okay, not great 2 of 42 
 Review by: aranene     (read aranene's 3 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colorway was beautiful, but I found the yarn splitty to knit and itchy once I wore the garment scarf. The yarn is also very odoriferous when wet.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 42 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) Apr 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Always a winner. 4 of 42 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) Apr 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You have to match the yarn to the project. This single-ply yarn is the only brand I ever use when I'm felting or making large afghans. It's soft, works up beautifully And you can feel the thermal properties with your hands. American made, reasonable price. I prize this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yarn, bulky 5 of 42 
 Review by: Wilma     (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) Apr 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Easy to use and makes wonderful mittens.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lamb's Pride Bulky 6 of 42 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 39 other reviews) Mar 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used it for EVERYTHING. A go-to yarn in my stash. Felts beautifully. Deep winter weight afghans & sweaters. I usually go up a size or two on the needles for sweaters for softer drape. I do like it over a tee-shirt for pullovers because even tho' it is very soft, the mohair can be a little prickly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 42 
 Review by: PatriciaRoberts     (read PatriciaRoberts's 2 other reviews) Mar 15, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent Yarn for Hats 8 of 42 
 Review by: PatriciaRoberts     (read PatriciaRoberts's 2 other reviews) Mar 15, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knitted a beautiful hat for a man. The Hat is soft and warm. I knitted a scarf which turned out to be too rolled up. I would try larger sized needles if I knitted another scarf with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 42 
 Review by: Honda     (read Honda's 10 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great for felting 10 of 42 
 Review by: Honda     (read Honda's 10 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make at least 12 paid if felted house slippers. It is wonderful, and the mohair content insures perfect results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!