Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M004 - Charcoal Heather Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M004 - Charcoal Heather
M004 - Charcoal Heather shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M004 - Charcoal Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 44 reviews)
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made my daughter-in-law an infinity scarf and I am very happy with it!
By barbcar on Dec 02, 2014      (read barbcar's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
always the same great quality 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this for felting and I am never disappointed
By neelique on Sep 24, 2014      (read neelique's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's okay, not great 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colorway was beautiful, but I found the yarn splitty to knit and itchy once I wore the garment scarf. The yarn is also very odoriferous when wet.
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always a winner. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You have to match the yarn to the project. This single-ply yarn is the only brand I ever use when I'm felting or making large afghans. It's soft, works up beautifully And you can feel the thermal properties with your hands. American made, reasonable price. I prize this yarn.
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yarn, bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Easy to use and makes wonderful mittens.
By Wilma on Apr 11, 2014      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lamb's Pride Bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used it for EVERYTHING. A go-to yarn in my stash. Felts beautifully. Deep winter weight afghans & sweaters. I usually go up a size or two on the needles for sweaters for softer drape. I do like it over a tee-shirt for pullovers because even tho' it is very soft, the mohair can be a little prickly.
By FurKnits on Mar 21, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By PatriciaRoberts on Mar 15, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Excellent Yarn for Hats 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knitted a beautiful hat for a man. The Hat is soft and warm. I knitted a scarf which turned out to be too rolled up. I would try larger sized needles if I knitted another scarf with it.
By PatriciaRoberts on Mar 15, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!