Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M010 - Creme Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M010 - Creme
M010 - Creme shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M010 - Creme)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 47 reviews)

Lovely Lamb's Pride 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just got two skeins at a wonderful price at Jimmy Beans wool watcher. This yarn is so soft and is knitting up so lovely. I will be purchasing more in the future!
By KLCKathy on Jan 29, 2013      (read KLCKathy's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great stuff! love it! great colors, great texture, knits up nice!
By Julie69 on Nov 28, 2012      (read Julie69's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty good 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made a Monmouth hat for my husband that needed to be felted. I had never felted anything before but this went really well. It was very scratchy but I am very sensitive.
By vcpfreeman on Nov 21, 2012      (read vcpfreeman's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By hlorenzen on Nov 10, 2012      (read hlorenzen's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not as expected 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
This yarn was stiffer and didn't drape as well as I hoped I made a wrap/shawl with it, and didn't have as soft of a handfeel as it looked like from the photos. Also, the mohair part sheds quite a bit -- both onto me as I was knitting, and I fear it will shed onto the clothes of my recipient when she wears it. I wouldn't totally discourage you from getting it as it's a nice, solid wool.
By hlorenzen on Nov 09, 2012      (read hlorenzen's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good for Slipper Soles 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm using the Lamb's Pride Bulky to make slipper soles and am using a different decorative yarn for the upper. The lamb's pride has made a fine sole used with roving thrums for the footbed. I don't think I'd want the lamb's pride against my skin without the thrums because the mohair would tickle.
By diesul on Aug 31, 2012      (read diesul's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Suzyjean on Feb 07, 2012      (read Suzyjean's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JRA on Jan 10, 2012      (read JRA's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This stuff is so nice and warm!
By sharon pandabear on Oct 25, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and always try to use this over any other yarn.
By MaureenB on Oct 03, 2011      (read MaureenB's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!