account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brooklyn Tweed products

View More

More Brooklyn Tweed products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Rock Island Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Rock Island Pattern
Rock Island Pattern shown $8.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Available Options Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Description Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Reviews Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Video Reviews Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Rock Island Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
No reviews for Rock Island Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
 Pinheads 11 of 24 
 Review by: sbnyc     (read sbnyc's 3 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Habitat
The pattern knits up small -- so anticipate going up in size to properly fit down over the tops of your ears. That's the only reason this gets less than 5 starts. BT designs are gorgeous, as always.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 24 
 Review by: Midnight Star     (read Midnight Star's 16 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap
Good pattern, easy to follow. Pretty quick to make. Even though it's made with worsted weight, the blocking technique at the end makes it light with great stitch definition.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 24 
 Review by: mommo     (read mommo's 2 other reviews) Aug 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Quill
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 24 
 Review by: babagirl     (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) Jun 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Blanket 15 of 24 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Jan 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Pattern! 16 of 24 
 Review by: Rosanne     (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Nov 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap
This is my first time working entirely from a chart. This pattern is clear and easy, and the results are beautiful.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Pattern 17 of 24 
 Review by: Yarn Hoarder     (read Yarn Hoarder's 1 other review) Oct 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap
I rarely knit but am an avid crocheter. I loved the look of this wrap and tried my hand at it. I haven't finished it yet, but the pattern is very easy to follow - I love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 24 
 Review by: dragon     (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Oct 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zBrownstone
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 24 
 Review by: Kathy Hahn     (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Oct 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Juneberry Triangle
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 24 
 Review by: BestTymes     (read BestTymes's 5 other reviews) Jun 29, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Dryad
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!