Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Breckon Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Breckon Pattern
Breckon Pattern shown $10.25
Designed by Amy Christoffers, Breckon is a gorgeous textured cardigan with lace panels down the front and back. It is made with a fingering weight wool yarn, it is both light and warm, the perfect layering piece! Finished dimensions: 36 (39, 42, 44, 47, 50)" finished (blocked) garment at bust. Intended Ease: +2-3" *Please note, gauge is in pattern stitch
You can also view all Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

$10.25


Other options from $6.50 to $11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Breckon Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
6 (1.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
US 5 32" circular and DPNs and US 2 32" circular and DPNs
Suggested Yarns:
Cascade 220 fingering, Tosh Sock
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
1335 (1445, 1550, 1645, 1745, 1860)
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 25 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Breckon Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Good pattern, easy to follow. Pretty quick to make. Even though it's made with worsted weight, the blocking technique at the end makes it light with great stitch definition.
By Midnight Star on Oct 22, 2012      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mommo on Aug 25, 2012      (read mommo's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By babagirl on Jun 14, 2012      (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Blanket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
By Diane from PA on Jan 14, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my first time working entirely from a chart. This pattern is clear and easy, and the results are beautiful.
By Rosanne on Nov 26, 2011      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Five-star pattern and results 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I very rarely dole out a "5," but this totally deserves it! The pattern is well-written and clear. Knitting the border is a little time-consuming. I needed to concentrate during the "star" section. The last section was a sprint. The result is stunning! It may be the most beautiful thing to come off my needles. I did mine in a lace weight, which gives the shawl a very open, delicate look. Still provides warmth. Not sure how it would look in fingering, probably just as pretty. It's a gorgeous shawl.
By Gayle on Nov 21, 2011      (read Gayle's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rock Island 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I rarely knit but am an avid crocheter. I loved the look of this wrap and tried my hand at it. I haven't finished it yet, but the pattern is very easy to follow - I love it!
By Yarn Hoarder on Oct 22, 2011      (read Yarn Hoarder's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 14 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By dragon on Oct 19, 2011      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Product reviewed: zBrownstone 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Oct 18, 2011      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Juneberry Triangle 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
challenging beauty 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've coveted this since I first saw the blog post. I'm tackling this head on- and so far so good. excellent instructions, this is only my fourth shawl and I'm beginning my second year of knittingwith a bang this pattern is intense but well worth it!
By kguennette on Aug 26, 2011      (read kguennette's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rock Island 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!