Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Reviews

Incredibly soft cotton in a worsted weight. The candy shop of color tempts with an array of sweet treats ranging from rich and creamy neutrals to scrumptious saturated hues. The palette is created with low impact dyes, and a funky twist gives our 100% certified organic cotton a light and lofty hand. * Color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 80 - Bone)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 87 reviews)

So soft! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
If the only cotton you've worked with to date are those small, round balls of utility cotton so many us started out knitting washcloths on, prepare to be wowed! This cotton is super soft and a total joy to knit with. The finished product has an excellent hand and the stitch definition is pretty good. The skeins are not perfect, though, so you should expect to encounter a knot or a bulbous bundle of cotton somewhere along the way.
By Sabriel7 on Jun 11, 2015      (read Sabriel7's 2 other reviews) 265 out of 522 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By lastarks on May 24, 2015      (read lastarks's 4 other reviews) 23 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this for a baby blanket. It got rave reviews!
By tinainparadise on Mar 25, 2015      (read tinainparadise's 1 other review) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Love the feel of it in my hands! The blanket is so soft.
By knitting katie on Mar 25, 2015      (read knitting katie's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Nice Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice to work with. Easy. Soft and smooth but strong too. Made a nice spring hat with it.
By Xtina on Mar 16, 2015      (read Xtina's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Cheery Colors! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a wonderful and soft cotton. The colors are so vibrant! I made hats out of Lotus and Mediterranean. I knocked one star off because when the pieces are washed and blocked, they seem to stretch a lot. I am going to say this because they are all cotton. It's important to check on the pieces as they dry so you don't end up with some odd shapes!
By LASS on Feb 04, 2015      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect wool for baby knitting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this wool for several baby projects including blankets, hats, and winter headbands. Very soft and easy to use. Would highly recommend.
By AndreaB on Dec 30, 2014      (read AndreaB's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jahubb on Nov 03, 2014      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love, love, love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! So soft. Great colors. I just wish I could afford it for bigger projects!
By jahubb on Nov 03, 2014      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
For Boo-Boo Bunny 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The perfect match for the the Boo-Boo Bunny
By San on Oct 20, 2014      (read San's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!