Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles - US 4 Needles Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles - US 4 Needles
US 4 Needles shown $31.00
Hand-lathed from Dalbergia Rosewood, these Five Inch Double Points are handcrafted by skilled artisans in Vietnam. Available in sizes 0-6, these petite needles come in collectible, award-winning tins.
Not only are these needles gorgeous, but you can also feel good about buying them! They're handcrafted by highly trained and skilled artisans in Vietnam who work in family-owned and managed businesses that offer training and opportunity to their workers. Your purchase helps the workers earn a livable wage and contributes to an educational trust fund for their children.
You can also view all Blue Sky Alpacas Wooden Double Points Needles.

$31.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 4 Needles)

Length:
5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Double Point  (view more)
US Size:
US 4 (3.5mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Wooden Double Points Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 22 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Martha55 on May 21, 2013      (read Martha55's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love um! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these needles, smooth and just the perfect size for socks. The tin is also fabulous.
By Ian Finn on Mar 28, 2013      (read Ian Finn's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Deb50 on Dec 17, 2012      (read Deb50's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Deb50 on Dec 03, 2012      (read Deb50's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kriste on Nov 08, 2012      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are like butter... they're perfect in every way. They're smooth enough to let the yarn slide but not too slippery that you lose stitches easily. The tins are just too adorable too!
By Kriste on Nov 07, 2012      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the needles, love the tins! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After someone gave me these needles in the two largest sizes, I decided to fill out the rest of the set by buying all the others offered. This should tell you how great Blue Sky DPNs are! Yes, they're pricey, but they're well worth the money. In fact, the only problem I'm having with them is that nonknitting friends and family members keep trying to steal the tins!
By SFD on May 10, 2012      (read SFD's 20 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful little treasures! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've splurged and gotten sizes 0-6 of these needles, and I've found them to be worth every penny! The little tins are not only a joy to look at, they keep the needles plenty safe from the depths of my cavernous knitting bag. The needles themselves are little marvels as far as I'm concerned--the rosewood has just the right amount of tooth, and the needles feel lovely and soft in my hands. They are also just the right size (for me, anyway, ymmv) for doing up things like socks and gloves, for which I much prefer the shorties. The needles are also quite sturdy. I've only broken one (a size 1) and that was because I sat on the silly thing.
By Gypsy Queen on Apr 25, 2012      (read Gypsy Queen's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful needles with just the right hold. I have several sets for socks and mittens.
By Jerre on Feb 23, 2012      (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jerre on Feb 21, 2012      (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!