Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1221 Boysenberry Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn - 1221 Boysenberry
1221 Boysenberry shown $14.50
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool Super Bulky Yarn. Super Soft and Rich Colors.

$14.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1221 Boysenberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
45    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blue Sky Bulky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
Wouldn't use it again 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
The yarn sheds like crazy had to wash my capris every day while I was using it. It also falls apart. The pattern called for doing a duplicate stitch and I had to use 4 lengths and keep twisting it to avoid shredding.
By grantr on Sep 09, 2014      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Marta Sullivan on Feb 12, 2014      (read Marta Sullivan's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Bulky white yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I was a bit disappointed that the yarn was more like pin roving than actual yarn. It was mostly unspun and somewhat slow to knit with. I have knit with other Blue Sky Alpacas yarn and liked it then.
By Marta Sullivan on Feb 12, 2014      (read Marta Sullivan's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By clsinc on Feb 07, 2014      (read clsinc's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lili Holland on Mar 01, 2013      (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ChurnCreek on Feb 12, 2013      (read ChurnCreek's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
My daughter is turning 17, and to my surprise she asked for a blanket like I made for my expectant niece. She wanted it soft and warm. I searched and decided on Alpaca. I love the feel and warmth. Draw backs are the size of the skein 45yds and that it sheds a bit. I had to buy more skeins and now the price of this blanket is huge. It will last forever so it is worth it, just like she is.
By ChurnCreek on Feb 11, 2013      (read ChurnCreek's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun, Fast 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used this to make purl soho's big snowy owl. Great yarn to work with. Ordered more to make the giant owl. Fast, instant gratification knitting!
By Louisa on Oct 10, 2012      (read Louisa's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kathy02125 on Jun 25, 2012      (read kathy02125's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super Soft and Cuddly 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made the super-sized owl on the Purlsoho site. So cuddly and huggable. Easy to work with.
By Momdaloon on May 25, 2012      (read Momdaloon's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!