Blue Sky Alpacas Blue Sky Bulky Yarn Reviews

50% Alpaca, 50% Wool Super Bulky Yarn. Super Soft and Rich Colors.

$14.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1216 Cayenne)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
45    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blue Sky Bulky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lili Holland on Feb 15, 2011      (read Lili Holland's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best sweater I ever knitted 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to work with. It has a nice hand, blocks well, and shows the stitch definition. I enjoyed working with it!
By knittingrph on Jan 05, 2011      (read knittingrph's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and easy to work 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Worked up quickly and easily. Soft and lustrous- I plan to pick up some more
By wendyzr on Oct 07, 2010      (read wendyzr's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Blue Sky Bulky Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is so very soft and the colors are beautiful. It was a delight to knit with and quick results.
By tapestry girl on Aug 19, 2010      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Blue Sky Alpaca 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Loved this yarn.
By Reynolds Sissy on Mar 13, 2010      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Still love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought some of this before, it's great stuff. Super soft.
By MCalDuckie on Mar 12, 2010      (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful stuff 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so much fun to knit with. It knits up super quick, and is so soft and luxurious.
By MCalDuckie on Feb 14, 2010      (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Blue Sky Bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My daughter-in-law gave me a pattern book for Christmas and picked a scarf for me to knit that was made with this yarn. I ordered it and made the scarf. She loved it because it's soft and feels good and I like it too because it was easy to knit with.
By Janet Rexroad on Jan 21, 2010      (read Janet Rexroad's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I can't get enough of this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an absolutely beautiful yarn. This past holiday season I made a total of 15 neck warmers with this gorgeous yarn I used JimmyBeans free pattern named Neckie. Everyone, but everyone oh-ed and ah-ed to my sheer delight when they opened up their gift package. I love giving items that I've knitted and I can't go wrong when using this wonderful yarn that comes in so many beautiful colors.
By Inttelgal on Jan 01, 2010      (read Inttelgal's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Please Sir, can I have some more ... of this Fabulous Yarn? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a fabulous yarn. I made a Neckie scarf free pattern from JimmyBeansYarn for a woman that can afford to buy anything. She was very happy with her gift. If you decide to make the Neckie, be sure to buy two skeins of this yarn, or better still buy three, then you can make two Neckies. I had to reorder for more of this fab yarn, because one skein was not sufficient. I followed my own advise and purchased two skeins on my re-order. Now, I can make another in the same beautiful Boysenberry color. Try it you'll love it.
By Inttelgal on Nov 16, 2009      (read Inttelgal's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!