account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns - Bulky Baby Hat Pattern Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns - Bulky Baby Hat Pattern
Bulky Baby Hat Pattern shown

Product Information (for Bulky Baby Hat Pattern)

Finished Gauge: 8 (2 sts. / inch)  (view more) Garment Type: Hats and More  (view more)
Suggested Needles: Size 17 double pointed needles and 16" circular needles or Size 17 straight needles Suggested Yarns: Blue Sky Bulky Hand Dyes
Wearer: Babies and Children  (view more) Yarn Gauge: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage: Blue Sky Bulky Hand Dyes: 1 (2, 2) hank
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns Available Options Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns Description Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Adult Clothing Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Adult Clothing Patterns Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 40 reviews)
Bulky Baby Hat Pattern Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 3 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Easy and Adorable 1 of 40 
 Review by: debimae     (read debimae's 3 other reviews) Nov 02, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Bulky Baby Hat
If you want a baby hat that's easy to make and adorable on a little loved one's head, this is a great pattern to use. The picture doesn't show that the hat has a pointed tip it looks more rounded.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 40 
 Review by: maggie43     (read maggie43's 2 other reviews) Feb 09, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Bulky Baby Hat
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Quick to Knit and So Adorable 3 of 40 
 Review by: CABethany     (read CABethany's 3 other reviews) Jan 13, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Bulky Baby Hat
This hat is so quick to knit. Like seriously maybe an hour to do. I love that it knits up so fast and so it makes a nice last minute baby gift. I didn't give a full 5 stars because I think the sizing is off. It is quite big. I knit the smallest size for my three month old and it fell off. My two year old confiscated it and it fits her perfectly. So one might need to tweak with the sizes a bit. I love the softness of the yarn but it does tend to shed if that bothers you. All in all it is a super easy hat even if you are a beginner. And is very quick to knit and just ADORABLE on little ones
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Adult Clothing Patterns reviewed:
  4 of 40 
 Review by: bellisima     (read bellisima's 3 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Siivet Pullover
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 40 
 Review by: Magknitude     (read Magknitude's 26 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Imperial Wrap
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 40 
 Review by: Magknitude     (read Magknitude's 26 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cecily's Silk Cardigan
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 40 
 Review by: Magknitude     (read Magknitude's 26 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cap Sleeve Wrap
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 40 
 Review by: Rosanna     (read Rosanna's 3 other reviews) Sep 06, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Avalon Cardigan
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Basic sweater that is sassy too 9 of 40 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Primavera Cardigan
Have not made this sweater yet but it does not look too difficult
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful sweater with great detail 10 of 40 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Siivet Pullover
Have not made this sweater yet but it does not look too difficult
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!