account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 113 Ice Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn - 113 Ice
113 Ice shown $15.58

Product Information (for 113 Ice)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 40 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 40 
 Review by: Jeani Allison     (read Jeani Allison's 5 other reviews) May 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 40 
 Review by: Jeani Allison     (read Jeani Allison's 5 other reviews) May 01, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is awesome to work with, I am working up the Churchmouse easy fold poncho. LOVE IT!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful color and wonderful texture 3 of 40 
 Review by: jgc4130     (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) Jan 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make a hat for my daughter-in-law as a Christmas gift. When my son saw the hat and the beautiful texture of the yarn he asked for a hat for himself. The colors are wonderful and the yarn is soft and easy to knit. I'm planning to buy more of it for future projects.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 40 
 Review by: Beckyalvarez     (read Beckyalvarez's 9 other reviews) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 40 
 Review by: Glitterknitter     (read Glitterknitter's 2 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wrap Scrarf 6 of 40 
 Review by: Glitterknitter     (read Glitterknitter's 2 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This wool is truly amazing and easy to work with. The smooth wool glides so easy off the #9 needle. Wow! Can't wait to order this in the Kiwi!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely and soft Blue Sky Alpaca SIlk Yarn 7 of 40 
 Review by: tmfitzp     (read tmfitzp's 3 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color of this grey yarn was exceptional deep and rich and true to the image on the site. It feels wonderful to work with, and so far it knits very well, using a complicated lacy pattern with cables.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 40 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 40 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 40 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love working with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!