Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Reviews

A premium sport-weight blend of 50% superfine alpaca and 50% silk.  Read the full description...

$15.58
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 127 Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 40 reviews)
Love in a skein? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perhaps...I'm working on a shawl this yarn, it's knitting up so beautifully!
By Leusch on May 02, 2011      (read Leusch's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While knitting with this yarn, I thought it was going to be a little too heavy looking, but after it was blocked, it was just right. Shawlette is nice and soft, not at all itchy on neck. Occasionally split while knitting.
By Gayle on Mar 08, 2011      (read Gayle's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lizykat on Dec 21, 2010      (read lizykat's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
fab yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is a lovely yarn to knit with, has a nice drape, but enough stability that it holds shape. I have knit 4 berets with this and I highly recommend this yarn.
By lizykat on Dec 21, 2010      (read lizykat's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silky Soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very nice. It is soft and has a nice sheen. The only thing I don't like about the yarn is that it doesn't stretch and bounce back like wool.
By Knitnut813 on Nov 17, 2010      (read Knitnut813's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonders Of Alpaca & Silk! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just received my order and could not be more pleased nor amazed. I never thought there could be something softer than cashmere but this is. The beautiful colors are fantastic as well. This will make a very delicate and soft sweater to have next to your skin. Any infant couldn't be pampered more lavishly than this!
By Milintonia on Sep 30, 2010      (read Milintonia's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors. So soft but still strong ,not wimpy, has great drape.
By go marilyn on Sep 06, 2010      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Blue Sky Alpaca & Silk Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really nice yarn to knit with. Soft and a nice sheen
By L Mingen on Jun 22, 2010      (read L Mingen's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit a scarf out of 2 hanks. It is super soft next to the skin, has a nice drape, good stitch definition and isn't too heavy. The DK knits up much more quickly than lace or fingering weight yarns. I am buying more!
By rebndavis on May 07, 2010      (read rebndavis's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love, love, love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to your shop because I enjoy everything about your store and the shopping experience. From the lovely products, excellent customer service, quick shipping, I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you so much, I hope to come for a visit some day. Kaye~
By mskmdixon on May 04, 2010      (read mskmdixon's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!