account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn

Product Information (for 100 Slate Grey)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Alpaca Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 40 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love in a skein? 21 of 40 
 Review by: Leusch     (read Leusch's 7 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perhaps...I'm working on a shawl this yarn, it's knitting up so beautifully!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 40 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 12 other reviews) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While knitting with this yarn, I thought it was going to be a little too heavy looking, but after it was blocked, it was just right. Shawlette is nice and soft, not at all itchy on neck. Occasionally split while knitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 40 
 Review by: lizykat     (read lizykat's 5 other reviews) Dec 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 fab yarn 24 of 40 
 Review by: lizykat     (read lizykat's 5 other reviews) Dec 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is a lovely yarn to knit with, has a nice drape, but enough stability that it holds shape. I have knit 4 berets with this and I highly recommend this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Silky Soft 25 of 40 
 Review by: Knitnut813     (read Knitnut813's 4 other reviews) Nov 17, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very nice. It is soft and has a nice sheen. The only thing I don't like about the yarn is that it doesn't stretch and bounce back like wool.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonders Of Alpaca & Silk! 26 of 40 
 Review by: Milintonia     (read Milintonia's 1 other review) Sep 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just received my order and could not be more pleased nor amazed. I never thought there could be something softer than cashmere but this is. The beautiful colors are fantastic as well. This will make a very delicate and soft sweater to have next to your skin. Any infant couldn't be pampered more lavishly than this!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 40 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Sep 06, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors. So soft but still strong ,not wimpy, has great drape.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Blue Sky Alpaca & Silk Yarn 28 of 40 
 Review by: L Mingen     (read L Mingen's 1 other review) Jun 22, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really nice yarn to knit with. Soft and a nice sheen
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn 29 of 40 
 Review by: rebndavis     (read rebndavis's 1 other review) May 07, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit a scarf out of 2 hanks. It is super soft next to the skin, has a nice drape, good stitch definition and isn't too heavy. The DK knits up much more quickly than lace or fingering weight yarns. I am buying more!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love, love, love this yarn! 30 of 40 
 Review by: mskmdixon     (read mskmdixon's 3 other reviews) May 04, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to your shop because I enjoy everything about your store and the shopping experience. From the lovely products, excellent customer service, quick shipping, I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you so much, I hope to come for a visit some day. Kaye~
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!