account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 536 - Citron Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 536 - Citron
536 - Citron shown $10.80

Product Information (for 536 - Citron)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Alpaca
US Needle: 5 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Colors Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Description Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall 100% Alpaca Sportweight Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 31 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 so soft 11 of 31 
 Review by: RMReese     (read RMReese's 2 other reviews) Jan 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
amazing yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 31 
 Review by: StaceyKnitsIt     (read StaceyKnitsIt's 7 other reviews) Dec 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 excellent for fair isle! 13 of 31 
 Review by: kwalbert     (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for fair isle. Yes, you can find less expensive Peruvian highland wool, but the alpaca in this yarn is worth every bit of the few extra dollars. The colors are true, it handles like a dream, and is ever so soft. It's now one of my staples!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 strong yarn 14 of 31 
 Review by: www.goodwoolhunting.com     (read www.goodwoolhunting.com's 2 other reviews) Nov 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not as soft as I wanted it to be on a size 5 US but I think it will wear very well and will undoubtedly get softer. Got a good sized cowl with cables out of 2 skeins.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lose yourself in color! 15 of 31 
 Review by: Nero     (read Nero's 5 other reviews) Sep 11, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was stunned to see that this yarn transmits light just like a glaze in oil painting or a stained glass window. The fibers are transluscent. Looking at the yarn on an Addi needle silver color under a strong light, you see the light coming right through it. If you love color, this is your new favorite yarn. Well, I'm a painter, so excuse me for getting carried away. Also, so soft, lovely to handle, and develops a nice texture as the knitted fabric grows. I love it.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 31 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) Aug 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitting 'Soft as a Cloud' Yarn into Delightful Bed Socks... 17 of 31 
 Review by: Lynne Rule     (read Lynne Rule's 1 other review) Jun 17, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just to hold Blue Sky Alpacas, 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn in your hands is a joy. It is soft and subtle which made me question whether I would get nice and tight stitches but after knitting a pair of socks for my daughter, my fears were laid to rest. The stitches were nicely formed and created a soft and inviting pair of bed socks, perfect for rainy days or those inevitable sick days. The dark Molasses color was perfect with a soft pink simply embroidered at the top giving a feminism touch. Working the yarn was such a delight, I purchased an additional few hanks to make me a pair of socks and with my painful neuropathy, I can only imagine how comfortable these socks will be on my feet!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 31 
 Review by: Mary Janik     (read Mary Janik's 3 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous! 19 of 31 
 Review by: Jen Simerson     (read Jen Simerson's 5 other reviews) Feb 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A treat to knit with...makes a wonderful finished product. Will produce a haze while working with the yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 31 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Jan 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful!! so soft and strong. awesome drape and colors to dye for
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!