Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5969 Lago Reviews

Berroco Weekend Yarn - 5969 Lago
5969 Lago shown $6.50
A soft, comfortable blend of acrylic and peruvian cotton. It is a machine washable, worsted weight delight!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5969 Lago)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Weekend Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 27 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathrine on Aug 06, 2015      (read Kathrine's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
All Purpose Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I purchased two colors of the Berroco weekend Yarn, one for a Berroco sweater pattern and one for a knitted baby blanket. This yarn didn't seem as soft as I had wanted in a baby blanket but I started the project anyway. I am about a third of the way through with the throw and I am very pleased with the result. I wanted a yarn that was sturdy but washable. I like the feel of the finished project. The only downside is that the yarn tends to split so you need to be careful as you knit. Now that I have a feel for the yarn, I am anxious to see how the sweater will knit up. I am sure it will be beautiful.
By Tidewater Needler on Jul 21, 2015      (read Tidewater Needler's 11 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
yarn ordered 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love it! Quick delivery.
By Babcia Beth on May 16, 2015      (read Babcia Beth's 1 other review) 13 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice stitch definition 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a nice, machine-washable cotton blend. Not my absolute favorite yarn, but nice. I knit a similar blanket with Blue Sky Alpaca's Worsted Cotton and was much happier with the look and feel of it. But it's also much pricier and not machine washable. The Weekend yarn was for a full size afghan as a gift, so the BSA just wasn't feasable. Overall the Weekend is a nice yarn. If I wasn't comparing it to BSA, I'd probably give it a better rating.
By jahubb on Mar 26, 2015      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Exceeded Expectations 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
As a veteran knitter, I tend to dismiss anything that is not an animal fiber as a last resort. But I wanted to make a baby blanket for a friend who lives in a warm climate using a cotton blend, and I found exactly the colors I wanted in Berroco Weekend. I am completely thrilled with the hand and stitch definition of this yarn. It is wonderful to work with and it's a great weight for the project I had in mind.
By Tippy on Jan 07, 2015      (read Tippy's 1 other review) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By knitsew on Nov 03, 2014      (read knitsew's 1 other review) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It is great for many of my crochet projects, is soft and has a great sheen.
By Wisconsin girl on Aug 03, 2014      (read Wisconsin girl's 1 other review) 16 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn Great Price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is really nice yarn to work with, and the price makes it very affordable to make those projects that require lots of yardage. It is soft and has a nice sheen.
By BIV58 on Apr 09, 2014      (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) 15 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very impressed with the quality! Excited to knit with it!
By sherdenise on Oct 16, 2013      (read sherdenise's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By glaukopis on Aug 12, 2013      (read glaukopis's 13 other reviews) 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!