Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6931 Willow (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6931 Willow (Discontinued)
6931 Willow (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Made from the same soft and machine-washable materials as its worsted weight cousin, Weekend Chunky works up in no time into a deliciously thick fabric!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6931 Willow (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.25
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
119    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Weekend Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 13 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jjwig on May 02, 2015      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jjwig on Apr 28, 2015      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft....both mother and baby will love it.
By Alabama knitter on Nov 20, 2014      (read Alabama knitter's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
If your pattern calls for this yarn, don't substitute another 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My project was begun with a yarn I substituted for the weekend chunky. It did not work. So I bit the bullet [as a low income senior I really can't afford this kind of $$]and bought weekend chunky. My project turned out perfect.
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooooo Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It knits up quick, and results in a soft and worn-in T-shirt feel. I will defintely buy this yarn again.
By Annajane1485 on Jun 19, 2014      (read Annajane1485's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! It's a lovely summer cotton. I like that it is chunky without being heavy.
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm pretty much a yarn snob. Don't have a lot of time, so why waste it on cheap yarn? But I LOVE this stuff. It can seem a little splity sometimes, but it works up so nice. Great stitch definition….and once it's washed? Sooooo very nice. It just gets softer. It's one of my kids favorites for blankets. I don't cringe when it's on the floor and and they don't get yelled at for dropping pizza on it. Perfect for making a blanket that's going to college.
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!