account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6956 Swimming Hole Reviews

Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6956 Swimming Hole
6956 Swimming Hole shown $6.50

Product Information (for 6956 Swimming Hole)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.25 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 119    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn Colors Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn Description Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn Reviews Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Weekend Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 10 
 Review by: Ravenwing999     (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 If your pattern calls for this yarn, don't substitute another 2 of 10 
 Review by: Ravenwing999     (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My project was begun with a yarn I substituted for the weekend chunky. It did not work. So I bit the bullet [as a low income senior I really can't afford this kind of $$]and bought weekend chunky. My project turned out perfect.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sooooo Soft! 3 of 10 
 Review by: Annajane1485     (read Annajane1485's 2 other reviews) Jun 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It knits up quick, and results in a soft and worn-in T-shirt feel. I will defintely buy this yarn again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 10 
 Review by: hillaryb     (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) May 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy yarn 5 of 10 
 Review by: hillaryb     (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) May 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! It's a lovely summer cotton. I like that it is chunky without being heavy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 10 
 Review by: Karen Walters     (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) Apr 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 7 of 10 
 Review by: Karen Walters     (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) Apr 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm pretty much a yarn snob. Don't have a lot of time, so why waste it on cheap yarn? But I LOVE this stuff. It can seem a little splity sometimes, but it works up so nice. Great stitch definition….and once it's washed? Sooooo very nice. It just gets softer. It's one of my kids favorites for blankets. I don't cringe when it's on the floor and and they don't get yelled at for dropping pizza on it. Perfect for making a blanket that's going to college.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color 8 of 10 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 40 other reviews) Jan 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely soft feel to yarn, but color much more dull than picture. Had to change to another yarn for the project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  Little chunky for what I originally bought it for but great Berroco quality. 9 of 10 
 Review by: LuLo     (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) Apr 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Summer Sweater 10 of 10 
 Review by: Linda Griffin     (read Linda Griffin's 6 other reviews) Apr 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Weekend is very easy to knit with. I'm making my daughter a summer, short sleeve sweater. The mix of acryllic and cotton gives a nice finish and should be fairly cool for summer.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!