Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6956 Swimming Hole Reviews

Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6956 Swimming Hole
6956 Swimming Hole shown $6.50
Made from the same soft and machine-washable materials as its worsted weight cousin, Weekend Chunky works up in no time into a deliciously thick fabric!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6956 Swimming Hole)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.25
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
119    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Weekend Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 11 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft....both mother and baby will love it.
By Alabama knitter on Nov 20, 2014      (read Alabama knitter's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
If your pattern calls for this yarn, don't substitute another 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My project was begun with a yarn I substituted for the weekend chunky. It did not work. So I bit the bullet [as a low income senior I really can't afford this kind of $$]and bought weekend chunky. My project turned out perfect.
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Sooooo Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It knits up quick, and results in a soft and worn-in T-shirt feel. I will defintely buy this yarn again.
By Annajane1485 on Jun 19, 2014      (read Annajane1485's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! It's a lovely summer cotton. I like that it is chunky without being heavy.
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm pretty much a yarn snob. Don't have a lot of time, so why waste it on cheap yarn? But I LOVE this stuff. It can seem a little splity sometimes, but it works up so nice. Great stitch definition….and once it's washed? Sooooo very nice. It just gets softer. It's one of my kids favorites for blankets. I don't cringe when it's on the floor and and they don't get yelled at for dropping pizza on it. Perfect for making a blanket that's going to college.
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Color 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely soft feel to yarn, but color much more dull than picture. Had to change to another yarn for the project.
By FurKnits on Jan 19, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Little chunky for what I originally bought it for but great Berroco quality. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By LuLo on Apr 25, 2012      (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!