Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6934 Pitch Black Reviews

Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6934 Pitch Black
6934 Pitch Black shown $6.50
Made from the same soft and machine-washable materials as its worsted weight cousin, Weekend Chunky works up in no time into a deliciously thick fabric!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6934 Pitch Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.25
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
119    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Weekend Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 13 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jjwig on May 02, 2015      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jjwig on Apr 28, 2015      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft....both mother and baby will love it.
By Alabama knitter on Nov 20, 2014      (read Alabama knitter's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
If your pattern calls for this yarn, don't substitute another 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My project was begun with a yarn I substituted for the weekend chunky. It did not work. So I bit the bullet [as a low income senior I really can't afford this kind of $$]and bought weekend chunky. My project turned out perfect.
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooooo Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It knits up quick, and results in a soft and worn-in T-shirt feel. I will defintely buy this yarn again.
By Annajane1485 on Jun 19, 2014      (read Annajane1485's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! It's a lovely summer cotton. I like that it is chunky without being heavy.
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm pretty much a yarn snob. Don't have a lot of time, so why waste it on cheap yarn? But I LOVE this stuff. It can seem a little splity sometimes, but it works up so nice. Great stitch definition….and once it's washed? Sooooo very nice. It just gets softer. It's one of my kids favorites for blankets. I don't cringe when it's on the floor and and they don't get yelled at for dropping pizza on it. Perfect for making a blanket that's going to college.
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!