Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6914 Icy Blue Reviews

Berroco Weekend Chunky Yarn - 6914 Icy Blue
6914 Icy Blue shown $6.50
Made from the same soft and machine-washable materials as its worsted weight cousin, Weekend Chunky works up in no time into a deliciously thick fabric!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6914 Icy Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.25
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
119    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Weekend Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 13 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jjwig on May 02, 2015      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jjwig on Apr 28, 2015      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft....both mother and baby will love it.
By Alabama knitter on Nov 20, 2014      (read Alabama knitter's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
If your pattern calls for this yarn, don't substitute another 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My project was begun with a yarn I substituted for the weekend chunky. It did not work. So I bit the bullet [as a low income senior I really can't afford this kind of $$]and bought weekend chunky. My project turned out perfect.
By Ravenwing999 on Jul 14, 2014      (read Ravenwing999's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooooo Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It knits up quick, and results in a soft and worn-in T-shirt feel. I will defintely buy this yarn again.
By Annajane1485 on Jun 19, 2014      (read Annajane1485's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! It's a lovely summer cotton. I like that it is chunky without being heavy.
By hillaryb on May 28, 2014      (read hillaryb's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm pretty much a yarn snob. Don't have a lot of time, so why waste it on cheap yarn? But I LOVE this stuff. It can seem a little splity sometimes, but it works up so nice. Great stitch definition….and once it's washed? Sooooo very nice. It just gets softer. It's one of my kids favorites for blankets. I don't cringe when it's on the floor and and they don't get yelled at for dropping pizza on it. Perfect for making a blanket that's going to college.
By Karen Walters on Apr 23, 2014      (read Karen Walters's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!