account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5100 Snow Day Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5100 Snow Day
5100 Snow Day shown $8.00

Product Information (for 5100 Snow Day)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon US Needle: US7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Vintage Yarn Colors Berroco Vintage Yarn Description Berroco Vintage Yarn Reviews Berroco Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 55 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Yummy 21 of 55 
 Review by: Lori O. Maxwell     (read Lori O. Maxwell's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Is incredibly soft. Knits up lovely. Is great for the stitch definition in the projects I am using it with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 55 
 Review by: PeaceLilly     (read PeaceLilly's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 55 
 Review by: panda888     (read panda888's 5 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn for house shoes 24 of 55 
 Review by: CCarlon     (read CCarlon's 5 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful colors, definition, and softness
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Yarn 25 of 55 
 Review by: Susie Trimble     (read Susie Trimble's 1 other review) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The brown was softer to the touch than the gray,but both knitted up with great stitch definition and blocked beautifully.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 55 
 Review by: spksfroggy     (read spksfroggy's 45 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 55 
 Review by: MCalDuckie     (read MCalDuckie's 19 other reviews) Nov 13, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great soft, go-to yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knits up beautifully 28 of 55 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) Nov 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn for everything from baby hats soft and stretch to crocheted flowers to booties. It's a lovely yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 55 
 Review by: MelanyB     (read MelanyB's 4 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My current favorite for worsted weight washable yarn. Very versatile and great heathered colors.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 55 
 Review by: weenee     (read weenee's 1 other review) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I like the way this yarn knits up. I am making a shawl and next time may purchase something a little heavier weight-wise so the Vintage Chunky might be in my future! Great color...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!