Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5189 Charcoal Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5189 Charcoal
5189 Charcoal shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.

Berroco has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (5150 Berries) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5189 Charcoal)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 60 reviews)
Berroco Vintage Buttercream 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As luscious color & texture as the name. beautiful stitch definition I would use again Combines nicely with mixed color projects soft & springy
By FurKnits on Feb 07, 2014      (read FurKnits's 54 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This yarn is super nice!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used several colors of this yarn to make a scarf for my son and can't say enough about how it was to work with!! It has a great hand and stitch definition and the yardage is super great, as is the price!!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 28, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 254 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Nov 13, 2013      (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Color dismay 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I just received the Tide Pool yarn for a knitting project. While the yarn feels soft enough for a wool blend, I am really disappointed by the difference in the color photo from the website and the reality of the dye lot. This color is much more of a dark turquoise with almost a green black colorway than the blue in the photo. While I think the name of the yarn is true to form, the photo on the website is, in my opinion, very misleading.
By TravelGirl on Nov 07, 2013      (read TravelGirl's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Diane from PA on Oct 25, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kelly.meneely on Oct 22, 2013      (read kelly.meneely's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Oct 17, 2013      (read Jaxten's 52 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A Wonderful Economic Choice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this yarn to knit a sweater for a non-knitter, and it works up beautifully. I love that its at a lower price point, and even though it has a lot of acrylic in it, the yarnies in my life can't tell! They keep asking what I'm using because it looks so wonderfully wooly!
By Jaxten on Oct 16, 2013      (read Jaxten's 52 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwit29 on Sep 10, 2013      (read knitwit29's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Happy so far 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm very pleased that yarn is soft and easy to work with. I'm combining it with LL Black Sheep yarn to make a heavy worsted vest. So far so good!
By MaryO7 on Sep 07, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!