account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Vintage DK Yarn - 2112 Minty Reviews

Berroco Vintage DK Yarn - 2112 Minty
2112 Minty shown $8.00

Product Information (for 2112 Minty)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon US Needle: 6
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 288    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Vintage DK Yarn Colors Berroco Vintage DK Yarn Description Berroco Vintage DK Yarn Reviews Berroco Vintage DK Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Vintage DK Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage DK Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 21 reviews)
    View more reviews
 my go to yarn 1 of 21 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 16 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE Berroco yarn it's a go to yarn for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Vintage yarn 2 of 21 
 Review by: Flying Needles     (read Flying Needles's 10 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
While I have not yet started the project for which I purchased this yarn, the colors are great and it feels good. I am sure it will work up into a lovely item.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not Soft As Expected 3 of 21 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 27 other reviews) Feb 12, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I have knitted with Berroco Vintage before, nice yarn. So I had no hesitation about ordering Vintage DK. A different size only, right? Wrong. It feels soft in the skein, I began to wonder tho as I wound it into a ball. Then I started my project. To my dismay, the knitted yarn reminded me strongly of the old fashioned cotton string that we used to tie our packages to send them in the US Mail! Not happy. Now I am shy of even Vintage. Too bad, they have such lovely colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 21 
 Review by: Expressions on a Hook     (read Expressions on a Hook's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really nice acrylic blend 5 of 21 
 Review by: Expressions on a Hook     (read Expressions on a Hook's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn for the first time because it was the yarn used in a boy's sweater pattern - my first - and not only did I like how it looked but I trusted that it would be durable and easy care. The hanks are squishy and soft, which is a great start. The yarn does not split, even with using a G hook and crocheting back loops only for the entire sweater. No pilling so far. I was working fast on this sweater to meet a Christmas deadline, and my fingers weren't chafed or rubbed by the yarn despite working with it for 60 hours in 10 days. The yarn has kept its nice spring and texture after crocheting, with excellent stitch definition. Frogging was no trouble either. I used the color oats, and I'm pleased with the subtle heathering in the color. I'm so pleased with this blend my favorite by far that I'm considering using this one for another sweater instead of the yarn used in the pattern.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 21 
 Review by: knitwit29     (read knitwit29's 4 other reviews) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 21 
 Review by: Tracey B     (read Tracey B's 12 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A favorite that I will use again and again 8 of 21 
 Review by: Tracey B     (read Tracey B's 12 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently crocheted a sweater from this and a hat using a different color and now I am working on a baby blanket. This is a great yarn for projects that you want to be washable and cheaper too, so I will definitely be ordering it again for future projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 21 
 Review by: dms knits     (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco vintage DK 10 of 21 
 Review by: dms knits     (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It's so soft and a joy to knit with! I have many colors and want more!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!