Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6122 Banana Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6122 Banana
6122 Banana shown $8.00
Vintage has a big sister! Berroco has introduced a larger gauge version of their popular easy to care for yarn.

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6122 Banana)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 21 reviews)

Chunky Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn is great very easy to work with it does not split
By Francine Haluska on Apr 20, 2015      (read Francine Haluska's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for the slippers I made.
By imablondie on Dec 02, 2014      (read imablondie's 5 other reviews) 14 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy yarn to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with.
By MMCK on Oct 20, 2014      (read MMCK's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on May 09, 2014      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 8 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely squishy yarn with gorgeous colors!
By Emily444 on Apr 15, 2014      (read Emily444's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KnitterNJ on Mar 19, 2014      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By tinniss on Feb 21, 2013      (read tinniss's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Dec 12, 2012      (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) 7 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
not overly chunky 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn to crochet with; it's more of a heavy worsted as opposed to other Berroco chunky yarn, like Comfort Chunky. The stitch definition is good and yarn is soft.
By I'mHooked on May 02, 2012      (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) 18 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, soft, soft, but holds, a pattern nicely. Great fo quick baby gifts. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LuLo on Apr 25, 2012      (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!