Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6287 Denim Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6287 Denim Mix
6287 Denim Mix shown $10.50
This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6287 Denim Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 48 reviews)
Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have made two sweaters with this yarn and I love it. Easy to work with, soft and not itchy.
By CoppergirlinSoAZ on Feb 19, 2012      (read CoppergirlinSoAZ's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wasn't sure what to expect with this yarn. It is actually pretty nice. Not as soft as I was hoping for. I don't know if it would soften up with blocking (i haven't tried it yet). All in all it is an over all good quality yarn.
By nicolebrianne on Feb 08, 2012      (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By jennhaus on Jan 18, 2012      (read jennhaus's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
a very nice alpaca
By arline on Dec 23, 2011      (read arline's 22 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Oh so lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely divine! I'm using it for my version of the Textured Shawl recipe http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/textured-shawl-recipe, and the drape and weight are just perfect. I'll definitely use it again.
By IAHawkKnit on Oct 03, 2011      (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Toddler's hat 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A little concerned about the itch factor with this yarn for our one year old. Not as soft as I had hoped. Easy to knit with ... nice color.
By Maridel on Aug 24, 2011      (read Maridel's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Alpaca is the softest stuff! It is easy to work with, and very warm, even if your project is very lacy. I was hoping to avoid the wet wool smell problem, but it is still there.
By Kathy Sue on Jun 23, 2011      (read Kathy Sue's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am using the Berrroco UAY for the Cloisonne jacket and am through the colour work. This yarn is beautiful to the touch, works up quickly and the swatch washed and blocked well. The lace is well defined. Looking forward to the finished product. Will use again. Four stars because the potting soil is a different gauge than the pea green.
By mrsnoache on Jun 07, 2011      (read mrsnoache's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Irene Dodd on Jun 01, 2011      (read Irene Dodd's 1 other review) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By bkersula on May 02, 2011      (read bkersula's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!