account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products

View More

Berroco Books
Berroco Kits
Berroco Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6287 Denim Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6287 Denim Mix
6287 Denim Mix shown $10.50

Product Information (for 6287 Denim Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Colors Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Description Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Toddler's hat 21 of 43 
 Review by: Maridel     (read Maridel's 5 other reviews) Aug 24, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A little concerned about the itch factor with this yarn for our one year old. Not as soft as I had hoped. Easy to knit with ... nice color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft 22 of 43 
 Review by: Kathy Sue     (read Kathy Sue's 2 other reviews) Jun 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Alpaca is the softest stuff! It is easy to work with, and very warm, even if your project is very lacy. I was hoping to avoid the wet wool smell problem, but it is still there.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn 23 of 43 
 Review by: mrsnoache     (read mrsnoache's 4 other reviews) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am using the Berrroco UAY for the Cloisonne jacket and am through the colour work. This yarn is beautiful to the touch, works up quickly and the swatch washed and blocked well. The lace is well defined. Looking forward to the finished product. Will use again. Four stars because the potting soil is a different gauge than the pea green.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 43 
 Review by: Irene Dodd     (read Irene Dodd's 1 other review) Jun 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 43 
 Review by: bkersula     (read bkersula's 5 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn 26 of 43 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Apr 29, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is nice all-around, versatile yarn. I will continue to order this to keep in my stash.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 43 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Apr 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy!!! 28 of 43 
 Review by: Kathy Sue     (read Kathy Sue's 2 other reviews) Mar 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Ultra Alpaca is my favorite alpaca yarn. It is easy on the fingers when knitting it. It has a lovely little halo. Just remember not to smooth it with your hands when wet-blocking as the halo will get flat!!! Everyone I have given things knitted of this yarn just rave about the softness and the warmth. And the price is acceptable, too!!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really like this yarn 29 of 43 
 Review by: Ridley     (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought a pink skein of this yarn because I have wanted a pale pink cardigan and can't find one I like to buy! The yarn is so soft yet strong. I knitted a swatch, washed and blocked it and it came out fine. The yarn has a slight halo which gives it a soft cuddle me look. knits well, no splits,no knots. I am trying to find a cardigan pattern that I think will look good in pink before I order more. When I get something actually knitted with this yarn I will review again. Meanwhile Ravelry users give it high marks.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 43 
 Review by: Fusion     (read Fusion's 4 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!