Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6287 Denim Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6287 Denim Mix
6287 Denim Mix shown $10.50
This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6287 Denim Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 44 reviews)
Oh so lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely divine! I'm using it for my version of the Textured Shawl recipe http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/textured-shawl-recipe, and the drape and weight are just perfect. I'll definitely use it again.
By IAHawkKnit on Oct 03, 2011      (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Toddler's hat 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A little concerned about the itch factor with this yarn for our one year old. Not as soft as I had hoped. Easy to knit with ... nice color.
By Maridel on Aug 24, 2011      (read Maridel's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Alpaca is the softest stuff! It is easy to work with, and very warm, even if your project is very lacy. I was hoping to avoid the wet wool smell problem, but it is still there.
By Kathy Sue on Jun 23, 2011      (read Kathy Sue's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am using the Berrroco UAY for the Cloisonne jacket and am through the colour work. This yarn is beautiful to the touch, works up quickly and the swatch washed and blocked well. The lace is well defined. Looking forward to the finished product. Will use again. Four stars because the potting soil is a different gauge than the pea green.
By mrsnoache on Jun 07, 2011      (read mrsnoache's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Irene Dodd on Jun 01, 2011      (read Irene Dodd's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By bkersula on May 02, 2011      (read bkersula's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is nice all-around, versatile yarn. I will continue to order this to keep in my stash.
By The Scarf Connection on Apr 29, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hathcote Carol on Apr 12, 2011      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Ultra Alpaca is my favorite alpaca yarn. It is easy on the fingers when knitting it. It has a lovely little halo. Just remember not to smooth it with your hands when wet-blocking as the halo will get flat!!! Everyone I have given things knitted of this yarn just rave about the softness and the warmth. And the price is acceptable, too!!
By Kathy Sue on Mar 29, 2011      (read Kathy Sue's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really like this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought a pink skein of this yarn because I have wanted a pale pink cardigan and can't find one I like to buy! The yarn is so soft yet strong. I knitted a swatch, washed and blocked it and it came out fine. The yarn has a slight halo which gives it a soft cuddle me look. knits well, no splits,no knots. I am trying to find a cardigan pattern that I think will look good in pink before I order more. When I get something actually knitted with this yarn I will review again. Meanwhile Ravelry users give it high marks.
By Ridley on Mar 08, 2011      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!