Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Reviews

This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6287 Denim Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 47 reviews)
My Go To Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Ultra Alpaca is my favorite worsted weight yarn for the colors and price. I've used it to knit sweaters, mitts, hats, and cowls I thoroughly enjoy wearing when it's nice and chilly outside.
By diaryofaknitnerd on Mar 17, 2015      (read diaryofaknitnerd's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft but not mushy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft but not so mushy the project has no shape. Nice halo, nice to work with and good color selection.
By Alvern on Mar 17, 2015      (read Alvern's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and nice drape. The dark blue has flecks of dark purple in it. The sweater I made looks great with jeans. Nice and warm on a cold day.
By BeBe195 on Mar 09, 2015      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
navy bleeds 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn worked up beautifully in a columned seed stitch and stocking knit stitch pattern. I was delighted. The only thing is the navy really bleeds so I would avoid that color if doing more than one color work. Soft finish to the blocked sweater.
By oldhandknitter on Aug 12, 2014      (read oldhandknitter's 1 other review) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on May 09, 2014      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gitchie 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely and soft worsted, knits up beautifully, I want to knit another sweater with it.
By Gitchie on Apr 04, 2014      (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Platebreaker on Apr 04, 2014      (read Platebreaker's 1 other review) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JustineG on Mar 18, 2014      (read JustineG's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great value 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
soft yarn, great value, knits quick
By JustineG on Mar 18, 2014      (read JustineG's 7 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A very lovely worsted, I would like to do another project with it.
By Gitchie on Mar 12, 2014      (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!