Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4285 Oceanic Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4285 Oceanic Mix
4285 Oceanic Mix shown $6.50
Everything you love about Ultra Alpaca in a finer gauge for knitters who prefer lacier and lighter weight knitting projects!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4285 Oceanic Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.75
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
US5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 20 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Sep 29, 2014      (read spksfroggy's 47 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cskend on Sep 16, 2014      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It is so soft and colorful. I have bought to make a winter scarf for an adult. Works terrific
By cskend on Sep 16, 2014      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rhapsody on May 09, 2014      (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn to crochet with. The color is more of a dark teal blue than a blue as it appears in the screen.
By Rhapsody on May 09, 2014      (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By debido on Jan 29, 2014      (read debido's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this for the Schoonheid wrap. I'm loving working with it. The price was right too.
By debido on Jan 28, 2014      (read debido's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Alpaca 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this to knit a specific pattern offered by Berroco - it is beautiful and I had enough left over from the scarf to knit a collar. I did block wet and flat.
By Elkmountain on Jan 21, 2014      (read Elkmountain's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yes, I like knitting socks with this yarn. It may pill/or get fuzzy a little but then I have ripped out lots of my starting stitches. We will see when I finish the socks what the yarn looks like. Fibers are very soft.
By cskend on Aug 12, 2013      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Alpaca at an affordable price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Rich color , very soft. Wide selection of colors
By knitsinamherst on Feb 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!