account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4220 Lagoon (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4220 Lagoon (Discontinued)
4220 Lagoon (Discontinued) shown
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Colors Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Description Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 15 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 15 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 3 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn! 2 of 15 
 Review by: debido     (read debido's 3 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this for the Schoonheid wrap. I'm loving working with it. The price was right too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Alpaca 3 of 15 
 Review by: Elkmountain     (read Elkmountain's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this to knit a specific pattern offered by Berroco - it is beautiful and I had enough left over from the scarf to knit a collar. I did block wet and flat.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nice 4 of 15 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 13 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yes, I like knitting socks with this yarn. It may pill/or get fuzzy a little but then I have ripped out lots of my starting stitches. We will see when I finish the socks what the yarn looks like. Fibers are very soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Alpaca at an affordable price 5 of 15 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Rich color , very soft. Wide selection of colors
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 15 
 Review by: PJCrossen     (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nice 7 of 15 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 13 other reviews) Feb 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are great. The yarn is so soft. Still working on the shawl I am making with it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous 8 of 15 
 Review by: Judy 9P     (read Judy 9P's 1 other review) Mar 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have just finished a sweater for my daughters fortieth birthday. The whole experience was a delight. even the sewing up! She is delighted.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 15 
 Review by: apple     (read apple's 5 other reviews) Feb 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and this color is just like a poppy!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 15 
 Review by: girl_at_sea     (read girl_at_sea's 1 other review) Jan 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
extremely soft and easy to work with. my pets attacked it several times and it stood up to them! They wrapped it several times around my christmas tree and after an hour untangling and re-balling it still knit up just fine!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!