Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4279 Potting Soil Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4279 Potting Soil Mix
4279 Potting Soil Mix shown $6.50
Everything you love about Ultra Alpaca in a finer gauge for knitters who prefer lacier and lighter weight knitting projects!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4279 Potting Soil Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.75
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
US5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 20 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Oct 30, 2012      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are great. The yarn is so soft. Still working on the shawl I am making with it.
By cskend on Feb 15, 2012      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have just finished a sweater for my daughters fortieth birthday. The whole experience was a delight. even the sewing up! She is delighted.
By Judy 9P on Mar 01, 2011      (read Judy 9P's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and this color is just like a poppy!
By apple on Feb 25, 2011      (read apple's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
extremely soft and easy to work with. my pets attacked it several times and it stood up to them! They wrapped it several times around my christmas tree and after an hour untangling and re-balling it still knit up just fine!
By girl_at_sea on Jan 14, 2011      (read girl_at_sea's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yarnlust 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Berroco is one of my favorite yarn producers and Ultra Alpaca Light is fabulous! It's soft and durable and knits up beautifully. I used this yarn held double for a coat/jacket/cardigan and was very pleased with the result, which can be seen on the project page on Ravelry.com: http://ravel.me/ConnieCaps/ec
By winediva on Oct 21, 2010      (read winediva's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By R Farmer on Feb 09, 2010      (read R Farmer's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Mitten Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit Fiddlehead mittens and i loved the fabric it made. it was easy to knit with and the colors are beautiful.
By judetha on Jan 27, 2010      (read judetha's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
it's mine 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I cherish this yarn. it is perfect
By Tez on Dec 01, 2009      (read Tez's 23 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not used ultra alpaca yet-- it's waiting for me, it's in line with other projects,soon to have it's turn. Love it's hand. Soon!
By R.N. on Oct 21, 2009      (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!