account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4280 Mahogany Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4280 Mahogany Mix
4280 Mahogany Mix shown $6.50

Product Information (for 4280 Mahogany Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.75 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool US Needle: US5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Colors Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Description Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 19 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
 nice 11 of 19 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 17 other reviews) Feb 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are great. The yarn is so soft. Still working on the shawl I am making with it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous 12 of 19 
 Review by: Judy 9P     (read Judy 9P's 1 other review) Mar 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have just finished a sweater for my daughters fortieth birthday. The whole experience was a delight. even the sewing up! She is delighted.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 19 
 Review by: apple     (read apple's 5 other reviews) Feb 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and this color is just like a poppy!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 19 
 Review by: girl_at_sea     (read girl_at_sea's 1 other review) Jan 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
extremely soft and easy to work with. my pets attacked it several times and it stood up to them! They wrapped it several times around my christmas tree and after an hour untangling and re-balling it still knit up just fine!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yarnlust 15 of 19 
 Review by: winediva     (read winediva's 5 other reviews) Oct 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Berroco is one of my favorite yarn producers and Ultra Alpaca Light is fabulous! It's soft and durable and knits up beautifully. I used this yarn held double for a coat/jacket/cardigan and was very pleased with the result, which can be seen on the project page on Ravelry.com: http://ravel.me/ConnieCaps/ec
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 19 
 Review by: R Farmer     (read R Farmer's 6 other reviews) Feb 09, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Mitten Yarn 17 of 19 
 Review by: judetha     (read judetha's 6 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit Fiddlehead mittens and i loved the fabric it made. it was easy to knit with and the colors are beautiful.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 it's mine 18 of 19 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 23 other reviews) Dec 01, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I cherish this yarn. it is perfect
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 19 
 Review by: R.N.     (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not used ultra alpaca yet-- it's waiting for me, it's in line with other projects,soon to have it's turn. Love it's hand. Soon!
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!