Berroco Remix Yarn - 3949 Nightfall Reviews

Berroco Remix Yarn - 3949 Nightfall
3949 Nightfall shown $10.50
Made from 100% recycled fibers, this machine washable yarn is an exciting transeasonal blend that is comfortable in every way.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3949 Nightfall)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
30% Nylon, 27% Cotton, 24% Acrylic, 10% Silk, 9% Linen
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
216    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Remix Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
It's okay 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I am currently using this yarn to knit a scarf. The color is nice, but because it has different types of fiber in it, there are a little extra bits in it that I do not like and have to keep picking out.
By jlynn0983 on Sep 24, 2014      (read jlynn0983's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Elaineflo on Feb 18, 2014      (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I like it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a perfect any weather yarn. It's got a nice soft touch. Knits up very nice. I would use it again.
By Elaineflo on Feb 18, 2014      (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
a favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The cardigan I knit with this yarn has become a favorite, I've worn it many times over the last several years and it still looks new. Remix is a pleasure to knit with, my sweater is soft & cozy, and it machine washes & dries beautifully. The ONLY small downside of this yarn is that it can't be used for seaming, I found that it breaks when used for that purpose. I had no problem finding a cotton yarn that worked beautifully. Since the mattress stitch hides the seaming yarn really well it's not necessary to worry about getting an exact color match. The second cardigan I'm knitting with Remix is being done seamlessly top down, my favorite construction method.
By ochre on Jan 29, 2014      (read ochre's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Remix yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn, knits up nicely. Love it!!
By dms knits on Apr 23, 2013      (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect yarn for a comfortable sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just made Knitting Pure and Simple Top Down Swing Pullover with this yarn and it turned out GREAT! The yarn was so easy to work and since I know this sweater will be worn often, I know this yarn will be able to take the regular wearing and washing. It seems like a very practical yarn. I generally am a person who sticks with wool yarn but this yarn is the exception.
By pianogirl119 on Oct 02, 2012      (read pianogirl119's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luv Eco Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You definitely get your money's worth; good yardage and it crochets well, too. I've made handwarmers and a baby sweater so far, and both turned out very soft.
By I'mHooked on May 02, 2012      (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I keep buying more! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. Gives great stitch definition, washes and wears beautifully. Highly recommended.
By Bettsy on Jan 23, 2012      (read Bettsy's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love Remix... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
...which is crazy because I hate knitting with cotton and cotton blend yarns. There's literally nothing about this yarn that I should like, and yet I'm finishing up my fourth project with it. It makes a lovely fabric, with beautiful drape, is easy on the hands while working with it, and is easy to care for. It's a good weight, suitable for all but the most extreme temperatures. And the colors are all nice heathery tones I detest pink, but even the pinks are nice. It has a slightly tweedy appearance, and the fiber content yields a smooth, yet textural, surface. It's great for simple stockinette or garter stitch and is fine for simple lace patterns. I don't think it would be suitable for a complex lace, but YMMV. I haven't tried it with cables while I suspect that it would show the detail okay, I doubt it would be my first choice.
By bethoff on Jan 09, 2012      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ChristiLynn on Jan 03, 2012      (read ChristiLynn's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!