account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products

View More

More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Peruvia Yarn - 7191 Pimienta Reviews

Berroco Peruvia Yarn - 7191 Pimienta
7191 Pimienta shown $11.00

Product Information (for 7191 Pimienta)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.25 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Peruvia Yarn Colors Berroco Peruvia Yarn Description Berroco Peruvia Yarn Reviews Berroco Peruvia Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Peruvia Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Peruvia Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 14 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 14 
 Review by: Reynolds Sissy     (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) Feb 13, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 14 
 Review by: Reynolds Sissy     (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) Feb 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works up beautifully but not as soft ad I wanted.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 14 
 Review by: katey     (read katey's 3 other reviews) May 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 14 
 Review by: katey     (read katey's 3 other reviews) May 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 14 
 Review by: Judy Hickey     (read Judy Hickey's 7 other reviews) Dec 31, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Makes a wonderful neck warmer yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This is gorgeous yarn! 6 of 14 
 Review by: dragonfly     (read dragonfly's 1 other review) Jul 09, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Peruvia is a great yarn, and I have made 2 Einstein coats with it and will be making a 3rd shortly. JBW has had sufficient stock to help me when I ran out too! D-fly
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great for Felting! 7 of 14 
 Review by: Lisa Potato     (read Lisa Potato's 6 other reviews) Jul 01, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a felted water bottle cozy for my Mom and it worked like a charm. It didn't split and was very easy to work with. I only had to run it through the washer twice and it was felted perfectly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 14 
 Review by: cherylweber     (read cherylweber's 9 other reviews) Jul 01, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Soft & strong. This yarn survives knitting & ripping & re-knitting. I would buy it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A real staple 9 of 14 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Apr 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my favorite yarns. I knit a sweater for my husband and two years on, it is holding up and looking like the day I finished the project. Great yardage and a very reasonable price, I am a big fan of Peruvia.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 14 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 102 other reviews) Dec 12, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!