account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn - 9161 Castillo Reviews

Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn - 9161 Castillo
9161 Castillo shown $11.00

Product Information (for 9161 Castillo)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle: 11 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 103    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn Colors Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn Description Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn Reviews Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Peruvia Quick Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Peruvia Quick Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 10 
 Review by: Dr Oakley     (read Dr Oakley's 2 other reviews) Oct 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good solid yarn 2 of 10 
 Review by: Midnight Star     (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Evenly wound, not too fuzzy. One skein made a ski cap in about 3 hours.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful and easy to work with! 3 of 10 
 Review by: blcksheep     (read blcksheep's 1 other review) Jan 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn as a substitute for swan bulky in order to achieve gauge for the bandana cowl by purlbee.com. The quality was wonderful and it knits up quick hence the name. I also loved the color, it matches everything! I already bought another skein and am looking for a project so I can use it. I highly recommend this yarn. Also, jimmy beans wool ships very quickly!!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 10 
 Review by: DSK     (read DSK's 4 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Quick, Quick, Quick! 5 of 10 
 Review by: LeaningSun     (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) Nov 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very quickly. I made a cardigan in only a few sittings. It is very soft and warm. Though bulky, the resulting fabric is not at all heavy, it is very light. The colors are nice and rich (I used the orange colorway). It does shed a little bit. I have more on way for the Aidez cardigan in the rose colorway!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 10 
 Review by: Samantha S.     (read Samantha S.'s 1 other review) Sep 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 10 
 Review by: liz.harrington     (read liz.harrington's 3 other reviews) Mar 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is warm, soft and beautiful! I love its weight not too heavy. It was perfect for a nice bulky poncho. I knitted it up in less than a week!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great bulky yarn 8 of 10 
 Review by: ronniecaliente     (read ronniecaliente's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got this yarn for a hat I planned to knit for my sister for xmas. This yarn is nice and soft, chunky and lofty so it doesn't feel heavy, but the resulting hat was really warm. Not only would I knit the hat again, I'd use this yarn for it too.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco Peruvis Quick Yarn 9 of 10 
 Review by: susanrv     (read susanrv's 2 other reviews) Aug 31, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very nice yarn, the color is dark and a little difficult to see to work with, but I would order it again.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 10 
 Review by: Amelia Rose     (read Amelia Rose's 19 other reviews) Jul 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yes, I enjoyed working w/this chunky yarn. I'm making winter gloves and it's perfect.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!