Berroco Linsey Yarn - 6509 Aquinnah (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Linsey Yarn - 6509 Aquinnah (Discontinued)
6509 Aquinnah (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Available in solid colors as well as gently shifting multicolor shades, Linsey is an ultra soft yarn for summer. Cool, comfortable and colored in the sun-weathered shades of summertime, this yarn is subtle yet stunning.

$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6509 Aquinnah (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Linen  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
64% Cotton, 36% Linen
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
114    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Linsey Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 11 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sarah Corbell on Apr 15, 2014      (read Sarah Corbell's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cotton yarn that you will love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
When I want to knit in cotton I choose Linsey. It is soft and holds its shape well. Colors are beautiful too
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The best cotton blend I've ever knit with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Linsey is a dream to knit with. It is soft and holds its shape well without stretching out of place. Beautiful drape too
By knitsinamherst on Aug 12, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very soft and perfect for summer knitting 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful yarn, beautiful drape
By knitsinamherst on Jun 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JanetDau on May 14, 2013      (read JanetDau's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Drapes beautifully 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm loving working with this yarn. I'm using two different variegated yarns and the colors blend and compliment well. I look forward to wearing the sweater I'm knitting with it. It's great for a summer sweater, but Alabama winters are mild enough to wear it year round.
By JanetDau on May 14, 2013      (read JanetDau's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy on your hands 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For a cotton/linen yarn this is very easy to work with--doesn't strain your hands and looks great with nice drape. Hope they keep making it!
By Leslie M on Oct 22, 2012      (read Leslie M's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A favorite 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn, the weight, look and drape. Sadly, one of skeins had an error in the blending of the two types of fiber - ruining the yarn for more than 3 yards. Make sure you purchase more than enough for your project.
By Gypsy Angel on Jul 05, 2012      (read Gypsy Angel's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely colors and drape 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used Linsey for several projects and love it. I don't find it any more 'splitty' than any other cotton/linen yarn that by nature can do some splitting. Love the color palettes specially multi-colors.
By wildwind on Mar 20, 2012      (read wildwind's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By sittenknitten on Apr 18, 2011      (read sittenknitten's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!