Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan Reviews

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan
1816 Cosmopolitan shown $8.00
Comfort Sock is for the sock enthusiast who is looking for an economy non-woolen yarn with engineered self-striping color patterning as well as popular solid colors.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1816 Cosmopolitan)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
447    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Sock Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 24 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Barbie Blue on May 27, 2012      (read Barbie Blue's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very nice to work with and very soft for a synthetic yarn. I don't know about comfort on the foot because the socks aren't finished.
By Barbie Blue on May 25, 2012      (read Barbie Blue's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Monahon on Jul 25, 2011      (read Kathy Monahon's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Comfort Sock Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Really soft and love the yardage. I've already got a plan in mind for this yarn. I can't wait to work with it.
By Val G. on Jun 23, 2011      (read Val G.'s 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not just for socks 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought this to crochet a bolero for a friend's daughter. It's great to work with, and shows off the pineapple print pattern very well. My friend is on a tight budget, and this Comfort Sock gives the great quality for the price that she wanted. Perfect! http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/tigress04/Graphics/IMG_9151.jpg
By pk on Jun 06, 2011      (read pk's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice but gets fuzzy 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made my very first pair of socks from this yarn. It's so nice to work with! My only problem with it is that it tends to get a little fuzzy looking when you wear your garments especially socks! Otherwise, I think it's got great colors, feels good next to your skin, and you get a great value for what you pay for!
By thisiskricky on Apr 04, 2011      (read thisiskricky's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
no wool sock dream 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn feels like wool, is softer than wool to knit with, and washes better than wool. The colors are magnificent, with or without pattern. Happy knitter, happy receiver from the socks ! Love it xxx
By ingriddurden on Feb 02, 2011      (read ingriddurden's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice to work with, though a bit splitty. Super soft, warm, and washable.
By RavenSis on Dec 27, 2010      (read RavenSis's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
No Sheep for You 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gets a 5 just because it is a good option for knitters that need a NON-WOOL Sock yarn for family members that are allergic to WOOL.
By KnittyLH on Jul 12, 2010      (read KnittyLH's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Sock Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The washing and drying ease makes this yarn the perfect gift for everyone you love. The muted mixed colors are elegant and the solids are extremely rich. I made 12 pairs of very low footsie style socks for my two best buddies who will be touring Italy soon. They were wildly delighted with the soft comfort, beautiful colors and the knowledge that the socks will be such easy care even while traveling and a new hotel every few days. Fantastic value and ease in use.
By Carol LaBelle on Jun 28, 2010      (read Carol LaBelle's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!