account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9724 Pumpkin Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9724 Pumpkin
9724 Pumpkin shown $6.50

Product Information (for 9724 Pumpkin)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: US8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 51 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Wonderful yarn, Wonderful service 21 of 51 
 Review by: yallknit     (read yallknit's 2 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Needed one skein of this yarn and JBW was only place I could find my color. AND I received it in only two days! Unheard of to the mountains of North Georgia. This yarn is great to work with using for Block Party Class at Stitches South, but now planning to use for afghan, it's so soft!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 51 
 Review by: Leslie1     (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) Mar 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 51 
 Review by: Leslie1     (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco Comfort Yarn 24 of 51 
 Review by: Cathy S     (read Cathy S's 1 other review) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My daughter wanted a knit hoodie for her Christmas present and I searched around to find a yarn that she would enjoy esp. in south Texas. I enjoy knitting with Comfort yarn and was pleased with the prices at JimmyBeans. Ordered it and it came in record speed time. THEN, as I knit, I began to wonder if I would need more yarn than I ordered. I called JB Customer Service with my dye lot # and was thrilled to discover that I was able to order the extra skeins! Thank you JB and Happy New Year!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful 25 of 51 
 Review by: Knittty     (read Knittty's 5 other reviews) Dec 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make a cardigan for my husband and it turned out great. So nice to knit with and the fabric it created is light and stretchy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 51 
 Review by: Leslie1     (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) Dec 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft--only one tiny negative 27 of 51 
 Review by: purlwise     (read purlwise's 1 other review) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love this yarn--very soft and knits up beautifully, but I'm reluctant to wet block my finished baby blanket with an iron because of the no ironing warning on the label.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 this yarn is well named : 28 of 51 
 Review by: raymonda     (read raymonda's 16 other reviews) Oct 10, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used some of this with glow in the dark yarn for a hat for my son, and liked it so well I got a second color for another one! It feels wonderful in the hand, and makes clear stitches. 4 stars because I haven't washed it yet, but expect it to earn the 5th! Will use again, for sure!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and squishy! 29 of 51 
 Review by: mlane     (read mlane's 14 other reviews) Aug 24, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a nice, soft yarn. A little splitty, but not too bad. I am using it to make a baby hat.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great synthetic yarn 30 of 51 
 Review by: Leticia GMacD     (read Leticia GMacD's 6 other reviews) Aug 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have many family members and friends who are allergic to wool. As such, Berrocco comfort knits up very soft and can comfortably be worn next to the skin. It is very durable and easy to care for
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!