Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9753 Agean Sea Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9753 Agean Sea
9753 Agean Sea shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9753 Agean Sea)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 56 reviews)
Reasonable yarn,very nice outcome 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a small bolero with this yarn and it is lovely. Soft to the touch and nice to knit with.
By knittingnonna on Mar 02, 2015      (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
my favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
When knitting a sweater or hat for someone who is not a knitter or who does not know how to care for a knitted item Berrocco Comfort is my go to yarn. I will choose either the DK or Worsted weight depending upon the item I will be knitting. This yarn is a quality yarn that knits up beautifully....I've never been disappointed with B.C. yarn.
By ejgill on Feb 10, 2015      (read ejgill's 1 other review) 1 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MNJaci on Jan 08, 2015      (read MNJaci's 1 other review) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By virginia007 on Jan 06, 2015      (read virginia007's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to knit a Gryffindor scarf and it turned out amazing. Very soft, warm, attractive, and easy to knit with!
By amandapwebb on Nov 04, 2014      (read amandapwebb's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Product and service 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Berroco Comfort is excellent for crocheting my baby afghan. Jimmy Beans provided prompt and excellent service and had a great color selection of this yarn.
By Janice Anthony on Jun 12, 2014      (read Janice Anthony's 1 other review) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SFedorchuk on Dec 17, 2013      (read SFedorchuk's 1 other review) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By CharleneM on Dec 03, 2013      (read CharleneM's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Comfort Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn works up beautiful. It is nice and soft. The only drawback is that it splits while crocheting. I imagine that knitting would be alot easier with this yarn
By bcole2web on Jul 12, 2013      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!