Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9809 Antipasto Mix Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9809 Antipasto Mix
9809 Antipasto Mix shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9809 Antipasto Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 52 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bought yarn in Asheville on Apr 02, 2013      (read Bought yarn in Asheville's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice, all purpose yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn in several colors for an afghan. It feels really nice and is super easy to work with. I wanted something machine washable and easy care, because my two kids will undoubtedly get it messy on a regular basis.
By jahubb on Mar 15, 2013      (read jahubb's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works well for items you wanted washable and good stitch definition. Can split if you aren't careful but is otherwise a good yarn to work with.
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Color Runs 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I made a great afghan using a cream and a dark red. I washed it in warm water and dried in the dryer. The red totally ran into the cream color. I made an item using the dark blue and a white. I will have to wash this in cold water I guess. This yarn is not color fast! Not happy. I do like the feel of the yarn however.
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 15, 2013      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great for a Variety of projects 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Wonderful saturated colors, soft hand, but one caveat: Not a good idea for fair isle or intarsia or where you have a lot of color changes the ends do not weave in well.
By psweig@ameritech.net on Dec 27, 2012      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful for a basic worsted weight yarn, though it is a little lighter than Plymouth Encore or Vanna's Choice. It is nice to work with and looks great when made up. Like the washable feature for children's items.
By Beans99 on Dec 27, 2012      (read Beans99's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By delia on Aug 05, 2012      (read delia's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Maumouse on Jun 24, 2012      (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Comfort Yarn 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Although this line has some beautiful colors, the yarn itself is not that great. The yarn splits while knitting or doing crochet and snags really bad. It is too bad, for as I said, they have some beautiful colors.
By Maumouse on Jun 24, 2012      (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!