Berroco Borealis Yarn - 5081 Hengill Reviews

Berroco Borealis Yarn - 5081 Hengill
5081 Hengill shown $15.00
Shimmering prismatic colorways entertain your eye. Quick knitting and silky soft, it is a joy to knit and wear.

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5081 Hengill)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Acrylic, 40% Wool
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Borealis Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 15 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on Jun 25, 2013      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Borealis yarn hat 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Like the feel of the yarn and the way it looks. The finished project is really nice. Will be making a loopy scarf to go with it.
By coastalone on May 06, 2013      (read coastalone's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
the yarn is beautiful and soft but it had several knots in it.
By gibbles83 on Dec 03, 2012      (read gibbles83's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Shining bright 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I usually don't like yarn with acrylic but in this yarn it just glows and sets off the color. My colorway was fairly dark and the pop of bright made it special. The yarn is loosely plied but was easy to knit.
By cre8 on Dec 03, 2012      (read cre8's 17 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun, fluffy yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft hand with a lovely sheen! It is quite a pleasure to use, and knits up very quickly into something warm and comfortable. I made a cowl for the winter, and it slides up over my head without snagging or mussing my hair, keeps my noggin plenty cozy, and drapes beautifully. Love this stuff, can't wait to make more projects with different colors!
By Gypsy Queen on Apr 25, 2012      (read Gypsy Queen's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummiest Ever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors! The texture! A skein of squishy wonderfulness for every knitter! Highly recommend, everything I have knit has gotten lots of oohhs and aahhs! Knits up nicely, no problelms.
By TrailerTrash on Feb 21, 2012      (read TrailerTrash's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Quickly knit a wrap which looks so lovely that my daughter who is very into fashion announced she'd love to have one now making two more.
By Knitting Kathy on Dec 10, 2011      (read Knitting Kathy's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By huskygirl on Sep 27, 2011      (read huskygirl's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Better In Person 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn it is the most beautiful colorway and has a soft hand. It was easy to work with and simply gorgeous knitted as well. Wonderful!
By Antoinette on Jul 14, 2011      (read Antoinette's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is far mor lovely than it shows up in photos and I do plan to buy more. The hand of the yarn is soft ,but the color combinations are breathtaking.
By Antoinette on May 17, 2011      (read Antoinette's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!