account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Borealis Yarn Reviews

Berroco Borealis Yarn

Product Information (for 5088 Vik)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 60% Acrylic, 40% Wool US Needle: 11
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Borealis Yarn Colors Berroco Borealis Yarn Description Berroco Borealis Yarn Reviews Berroco Borealis Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Borealis Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Borealis Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 15 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 15 
 Review by: jaxflipflopgirl     (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) Jun 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Borealis yarn hat 2 of 15 
 Review by: coastalone     (read coastalone's 1 other review) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Like the feel of the yarn and the way it looks. The finished project is really nice. Will be making a loopy scarf to go with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 15 
 Review by: gibbles83     (read gibbles83's 1 other review) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
the yarn is beautiful and soft but it had several knots in it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shining bright 4 of 15 
 Review by: cre8     (read cre8's 17 other reviews) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I usually don't like yarn with acrylic but in this yarn it just glows and sets off the color. My colorway was fairly dark and the pop of bright made it special. The yarn is loosely plied but was easy to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun, fluffy yarn! 5 of 15 
 Review by: Gypsy Queen     (read Gypsy Queen's 2 other reviews) Apr 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft hand with a lovely sheen! It is quite a pleasure to use, and knits up very quickly into something warm and comfortable. I made a cowl for the winter, and it slides up over my head without snagging or mussing my hair, keeps my noggin plenty cozy, and drapes beautifully. Love this stuff, can't wait to make more projects with different colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummiest Ever 6 of 15 
 Review by: TrailerTrash     (read TrailerTrash's 10 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors! The texture! A skein of squishy wonderfulness for every knitter! Highly recommend, everything I have knit has gotten lots of oohhs and aahhs! Knits up nicely, no problelms.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful colors 7 of 15 
 Review by: Knitting Kathy     (read Knitting Kathy's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Quickly knit a wrap which looks so lovely that my daughter who is very into fashion announced she'd love to have one now making two more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 15 
 Review by: huskygirl     (read huskygirl's 1 other review) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Better In Person 9 of 15 
 Review by: Antoinette     (read Antoinette's 8 other reviews) Jul 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn it is the most beautiful colorway and has a soft hand. It was easy to work with and simply gorgeous knitted as well. Wonderful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 15 
 Review by: Antoinette     (read Antoinette's 8 other reviews) May 17, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is far mor lovely than it shows up in photos and I do plan to buy more. The hand of the yarn is soft ,but the color combinations are breathtaking.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!