Be Sweet Bamboo Yarn Reviews

A sumptuous, hand-dyed bamboo fiber from Be Sweet, Bamboo has an elegant, luminous sheen that brings out its luxurious texture and refined color palette. Ultra soft and plush, this exquisite yarn is eco-friendly, anti-bacterial and machine washable!

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 698 Robin's Egg)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Bamboo
Specific Fiber:
Bamboo
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  South Africa
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Bamboo Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 10 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jaspersgrandma on Aug 27, 2015      (read Jaspersgrandma's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous feel and color. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Jimmy Beans Wool -- they ship promptly and you get what you ordered. this time, the yarn color was prettier than the online photo!
By Jaspersgrandma on Aug 04, 2015      (read Jaspersgrandma's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Be Sweet Bamboo 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Absolutely love working with this yarn. It does split very easily, but if you use sharp needles it won't be a problem. I have bought numerous skeins of this yarn but the last order I received, I found that 3 of the skeins were short on the yardage advertised. Since I have used the same pattern for all of the Be Sweet purchases, it was very noticeable and actually caused a problem.
By jeanelaine on Mar 26, 2015      (read jeanelaine's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Onnie8 on May 14, 2013      (read Onnie8's 1 other review) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bw Sweet Bamboo 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love the colors and texture of this yarn. Extremely soft. The only caution is that the threads may separate if you are not watching closely. Overall I will use this again and do Love it!
By DianeN207 on Apr 20, 2013      (read DianeN207's 1 other review) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft great colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is pricey, but knits up great, has rich colors, and is a dream to wear taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 13, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 13 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Most awesome drape and easy care, beautiful colors. Some people complain about splitting , I say use SHARP needles it is so worth results. I have done tops and hats. Great for chemo hats because soooo soft and not itchy
By go marilyn on Aug 14, 2012      (read go marilyn's 177 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
i bought this yarn for a scarf for a friend who is allergic to wool. the yarn is wonderful to feel and has an excellent drape. i would not recommend this yarn for a new/novice knitter because it splits VERY easily. i used very pointed knitting needled and way very mindful of knitting without splitting, but there was a fair amount of ripping out in order to keep all the strands making up the yarn together. i would use this yarn again, because the feel and drape are wonderful..... use it in good light and carefully check each row for stray strands.
By ccknit on Jun 21, 2011      (read ccknit's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A great web site to order knitting supplies and yarn. Customer service is fast, friendly and efficient
By googlr on Jun 13, 2011      (read googlr's 1 other review) 17 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Sheen and Softness 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Be Sweet Bamboo is extremely soft to touch and has a nice sheen without appearing shiny. My only difficulty knitting it is the very loose plying. It splits extremely easily and I had best luck using a blunt bamboo needle.
By ewoodsb on Mar 29, 2011      (read ewoodsb's 10 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!