account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Be Sweet products
More Be Sweet products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn - 883 Spearmint Gum Reviews

Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn - 883 Spearmint Gum
883 Spearmint Gum shown

Product Information (for 883 Spearmint Gum)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.25 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Bamboo  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% organically grown cotton, 30% bamboo US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn Colors Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn Description Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn Reviews Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn Video Reviews Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Bambino Taffy Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 The cutest baby hat ever!!! 1 of 10 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) May 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit a cuter baby hat than the one on the label of this yarn...EVER! I used the color 'Sweet and Sour' and had, maybe, four yards leftover. For a cool summer cap, this cannot be beaten.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Taffy Yarn 2 of 10 
 Review by: Linda Griffin     (read Linda Griffin's 6 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is really amazing how this knits up....really neat!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great baby yarn 3 of 10 
 Review by: jennhaus     (read jennhaus's 3 other reviews) Jan 31, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
If you haven't mad a Sweetie Pie Hat direction on this skein you're missing out! The pattern is adorable! The organic cotton and bamboo are just perfect for a baby. The color options are sweet like the name suggests.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 cute yarn 4 of 10 
 Review by: mimi80442     (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) Jun 03, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a baby but have not made it. The yarn was not a disapointment. Just as cute in real life.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rustic cuteness 5 of 10 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) Dec 10, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this for a newborn cap. His parents are real back-to-the-Earth types and I wanted to make sure it was Earth-friendly but still very soft. It was a little more difficult to knit with since it was cotton and bamboo, but since it was such a small item, it was fun! One ball was more than enough.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 10 
 Review by: pygmymum     (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) Oct 02, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A lovely cotton, very soft to knit with and I really loved the slightly uneven nature of the yarn and its colours. I would have liked a bit more yarn as I was knitting for an adult but I found some extra in my stash and now have a great cotton beanie.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 hat pattern on label 7 of 10 
 Review by: JGE     (read JGE's 1 other review) Jul 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make the baby hat pattern on the label of the yarn. It's turned out very cute, but it is not for beginners.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 8 of 10 
 Review by: gabs7593     (read gabs7593's 2 other reviews) Apr 05, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great to work with and beautiful colors. The baby hat patter on the label is adorable and a great quick knit. Only negative is the knots joining the colors.
 6 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun project 9 of 10 
 Review by: Jayde     (read Jayde's 11 other reviews) Mar 01, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought this with the intention of knitting the project on the label, the Be Sweet hat. Terribly cute project! I was a little disappointed to learn that the color changes were knotted, but this didn't seem to be too noticeable.
 8 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 10 
 Review by: bygone1     (read bygone1's 11 other reviews) Feb 25, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!