Ann Norling Patterns - 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern
08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern shown $4.00
Mittens can be warm, protective or just plain fun. They can be made in a variety of yarns. Try patterns, stripes, Fair Isle designs or duplicate stitch a single motif on the back.
You can also view all Ann Norling Patterns.

$4.00


Other options from $2.00 to $8.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Gloves, Mittens and Armwear  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
5, 7 or 9 dp
Suggested Yarns:
Cashsoft DK, Noro Kureyon, Dandy, Blue Sky Alpaca Sportweight
Wearer:
All Ages  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
60-140
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 45 reviews)
08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern Rating: 3.5 out of 5 (3.5 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Missing Size 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I was disappointed that the mittens are not sized also for woman's medium.
By Regina Hanover on Jul 06, 2011      (read Regina Hanover's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So many choices 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Use many different weights of yarn so there are plenty of choices. Easy to understand instructions. There are a few places where you have to think for two seconds, but is really obvious what they mean. I love it!
By Karise on Dec 03, 2009      (read Karise's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
So far so good 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in the process of doing this pattern and it is very clear and very easy.
By bcole2web on May 28, 2014      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 64 - Kids Poncho 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By WYBUDGIE on Feb 26, 2014      (read WYBUDGIE's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cowl on the diagonal 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Read the pattern description CAREFULLY before ordering this. I was expecting patterns for each of the pictured scarves INSTEAD of directions only for making a diagonal cowl. Now I must come up with my own patterns. I would suggest a singular photo of a single scarf for this pattern advertisement, not multiples of scarves each with a different pattern. I do not feel this a fair advertisement for the product pictured.
By knittinorma on Sep 03, 2013      (read knittinorma's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
loved this pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made two scarves all ready. One I used multi colored sock yarn as I have to much of it and I am tired of socks. For the other I used a bulky yarn and I love them both. It is very easy to knit and fun to see how each direction changes the look.
By Carhar on Jul 30, 2013      (read Carhar's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
easy project 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For simple hats this is a good pattern. They are fast to knit and by using any yarn, you can used up all of your left overs.
By Carhar on Jul 30, 2013      (read Carhar's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 55 - Head Huggers 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very easy pattern 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
with nice casual look. Will be great for my daughters when they go to their sons soccer,lacrosse,etc games in the cold weather.
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Product reviewed: 71 - Easy Cowl in Any Gauge 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very easy pattern 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
And you can use various yarns. I'm on my 2nd scarf now
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Flexible and easy pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Using pashmina yarn and pattern is knitting up into a lovely yet casual cowl.
By MaryO7 on May 07, 2013      (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Product reviewed: 71 - Easy Cowl in Any Gauge 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!