Ann Norling Patterns - 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern
69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern shown $3.50
This pattern is great to show off a yarn that changes color especially when you wind it around your neck. Use the needle size that is recommended for the yarn or up to 2 sizes larger. The scarves shown are 3-4" wide and 60-76" long. If you want a wider scarf, the length will be shorter. You can use any weight of yarn and will need about 100g of the yarn you choose. Though i've specified worsted weight yarn below, you can use any weight of yarn.
You can also view all Ann Norling Patterns.

$3.50


Other options from $2.00 to $8.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Scarf  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
Varies, based on yarn chosen.
Suggested Yarns:
Fingering to Bulky Yarn. Suggestions are: Mini Mochi, Kureyon Sock, Kureyon, Silk Garden, Colourscape, Taos
Wearer:
Unisex  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
175-400
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 45 reviews)
69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 10 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Ann Norling Patterns.

Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Everyone should have this pattern cuz it answers the question how many to cast on in each gauge and how much yarn to get. GET IT
By go marilyn on Dec 27, 2010      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) Product reviewed: 55 - Head Huggers 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By haraf1 on Dec 20, 2010      (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 06 Truck Sweater (Discontinued) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy to follow once you figure out your gauge. Lots of opportunities to make it your own design. Very nice.
By sunbaby49 on Oct 07, 2010      (read sunbaby49's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 70 - Kimono in Multi Gauges No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous and easy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted the strawberry hat for my very first knitting project ever. Together with my bible, Vogue Knitting, it was easy and turned out GREAT! Even the experts at the yarn store were amazed. I'm hooked on knitting now!
By Purple Knitter on Jun 28, 2010      (read Purple Knitter's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've made this adorable little hat in different yarns and different sizes and I love it. I think it's a good staple for anyone's pattern library. Anne Hoerning
By Rosemary Ahearn on Apr 01, 2010      (read Rosemary Ahearn's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Followed directions and does not look like picture at all. Adjusted the directions and better, but not great.
By Mrs. Smitty on Feb 17, 2010      (read Mrs. Smitty's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 38 - Crib - Blanket - Afghan III 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By confont on Jan 27, 2010      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By QuiltyBird on Jan 18, 2010      (read QuiltyBird's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy Pattern and Versatile 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This pattern works out great for any type of yarn. My son is in management and needed a nicer than "just casual" warm winter cap and also one where he can wear it out to a nice dinner (when you REALLY need warmth when out) I chose a really nice almost solid yarn in browns. You can really dress this up or down with whichever yarn you use. Knits up in no time and really looks nice!
By Diane from PA on Jan 11, 2010      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So many choices 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Use many different weights of yarn so there are plenty of choices. Easy to understand instructions. There are a few places where you have to think for two seconds, but is really obvious what they mean. I love it!
By Karise on Dec 03, 2009      (read Karise's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!