account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Ann Norling products

View More

Ann Norling Sale Products
Ann Norling Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Ann Norling products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Ann Norling Patterns - 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern
69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern shown $3.50

Product Information (for 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern)

Finished Gauge: 18 (4.5 sts. / inch)  (view more) Garment Type: Scarf  (view more)
Suggested Needles: Varies, based on yarn chosen. Suggested Yarns: Fingering to Bulky Yarn. Suggestions are: Mini Mochi, Kureyon Sock, Kureyon, Silk Garden, Colourscape, Taos
Wearer: Unisex  (view more) Yarn Gauge: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage: 175-400
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Ann Norling Patterns Available Options Ann Norling Patterns Description Ann Norling Patterns Reviews Ann Norling Patterns Video Reviews Ann Norling Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 45 reviews)
69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 10 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 loved this pattern 1 of 45 
 Review by: Carhar     (read Carhar's 2 other reviews) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
I have made two scarves all ready. One I used multi colored sock yarn as I have to much of it and I am tired of socks. For the other I used a bulky yarn and I love them both. It is very easy to knit and fun to see how each direction changes the look.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very easy pattern 2 of 45 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Jun 26, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
And you can use various yarns. I'm on my 2nd scarf now
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 45 
 Review by: kvick     (read kvick's 1 other review) Aug 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
I loved making this scarf! First used a fine yarn and size 3 needles, then a heavier yarn and size 8 needles. Did anyone else have a problem with a "ridge" forming when you do the SSK? Would love to hear how you resolved this!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 45 
 Review by: zoe22     (read zoe22's 21 other reviews) Mar 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Final Result is Really Beautiful 5 of 45 
 Review by: FLSusan     (read FLSusan's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
The pattern is easy once you realize what is going on but it took a search over at Ravelry.com to make sure that I fully understood it. It could have been a tad bit more clear. It's rare that I have to ask/read about patterns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 45 
 Review by: Louguss9     (read Louguss9's 4 other reviews) Sep 12, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
Easy pattern even for the advanced beginner. Easy increases and decreases. Makes interesting design. Not for those who don't like turning their work often.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 45 
 Review by: confont     (read confont's 12 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 45 
 Review by: Yarnwitch     (read Yarnwitch's 1 other review) Nov 16, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 45 
 Review by: raymonda     (read raymonda's 16 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
This is a fun pattern, and easily memorized. The design changes with each different yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 45 
 Review by: unionmom1     (read unionmom1's 1 other review) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!